Beauty · glossybox · Hair Care · Make up · subscriptions

August Glossybox: Unboxing

I say this nearly every month but, can you believe its August? I don’t know where the time has gone this year it just seems to be flying by! This months Glossybox is the second summer collector’s edition so inside are all things perfect for a summers day!

Image-4

Model Launcher | Safari Sun Bronzer | RRP £16.50

First up we have this super pretty bronzer which is talc-free and mineral-enriched from the brand Model Launcher. I’ve never heard of this brand but I absolutely love how this looks in the compact, I just hope it’s a lovely shade on!

Rodial | Suede Lips | RRP £22

Then we have another makeup product, this time from Rodial. This claims to be a matte lip crayon which is also moisturising with Vitamin E being one of it’s ingredients. The shade is perfect for summer but also would look lovely in the autumn too.

Image-2

Batiste | 2-in-1 Dry Shampoo & Conditioner | RRP £4.49

Who doesn’t love Batiste dry shampoo? I’m obsessed and have to have at least 2 in my cupboard at all times! But I have to say using dry shampoo definitely does make my hair feel a little on the drier side. BUT this new 2-in-1 dry shampoo & conditioner not only gives all the benefits of the regular dry shampoo, it claims to tackle the dryness problem and leave hair feeling conditioned as well as clean and fresh! Super excited to try this out.

Valquer | Total Repair Ice Hair Mask | RRP £14.99

This i’m super excited about too, I just love trying out new hair care products! This one is a super unique cooling ice hair mask which hydrates and tames the hair with macadamia oil. You can use this instead of your regular conditioner a couple of times a week and just leave it in for 3-5 minutes before rinsing, super quick and easy – my favourite! Also how nice is the packaging? I’m loving it.

Image-3

Essence | Live. Laugh.Celebrate Palette | RRP £1.50 per palette, £1.50 per powder

This is a super cute build-your-own-palette. Not only did we receive the palette in our Glossybox, but also 4 powders too. One blush, one highlighter and two eyeshadows! The shades I received were Rhythm Of The Night a pink soft shimmer blush, My Special Highlight a lovely looking highlight and TGIF and It’s My Birthday the two eyeshadows. The packaging the eyeshadows came in was so pretty and the palette is so pretty too! I’ve never tried much from Essence so I’m not sure how good the powders will be but i’ll definitely give them a try!

Image-1

PURELEI | Aloha Bracelet

Last of all we got a cute little Aloha bracelet, the perfect accessory to a cute summer outfit or bikini on the beach!

So that’s it for this months Glossybox UK! I think the two hair products i’m definitely most excited about, i’m loving these summer collectors editions! Do you fancy trying out Glossybox yourself? Click here to get £5 off your first box!

Photo 13-07-2016, 23 49 50

10 thoughts on “August Glossybox: Unboxing

    1. I’m so excited about the hair mask I hope it’s as good as it looks, I’m loving the packaging! Omg isn’t it! The cute beads in the top of the palette move around and I’m slightly obsessed with it haha xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

