Beauty · Huda Beauty · Lipstick · Make up · Review · Thoughts

Huda Beauty Nude Love Collection Minis

Image-1 (1)

So Huda Beauty has been taking the beauty world by storm just lately with all her new releases and sneak peeks! I’ve heard endless great things about her liquid lipstick formula so I’ve been wanting to try them for such a long time but just couldn’t decide on which shades or which mini set to try out first. I saw the Nude Love Collection and new she would bring out a minis version so I was sat patiently waiting for this to happen. As soon as I saw it released on Cult Beauty, it went straight in my basket and I couldn’t wait!

As some of you may know already, nude lipstick is my go-to but i’m more of a light nude and pinky nude kinda girl so I was hoping this range would have the perfect shades for me. Well let me tell you, I was definitely right! Although there is actually one shade which I’m not really a fan of, but for the price of the mini set and the fact you get 4, I think the fact I love 3 out of the 4 shades is perfectly fine as it’s still a fab deal. The shades included in the Nude Love Collection L-R are;

Image

Crush; A cool-toned pink and the lightest shade of them all, I was a little worried it might be a bit too light and make me look a little washed out but it doesn’t at all and I love it.

Sugar Mama; This one looks really similar to Crush in swatches but is actually a slightly darker shade which has a more peachy tone to it. I think this one is probably my favourite of the 4!

Wifey; A dusky pink shade with hints of purple and a little like a greige shade, I thought this one was going to be my favourite as It’s usually the type of shade that catches my eye first, but I was wrong! I do like it but the first 2 are my definite faves.

Girlfriend; This shade is nude brown but I’m just not a fan. I just feel like it’s too dark for me and I just don’t suit dark brown shades? The swatch actually turned out pretty light and looks like my perfect nude shade but it’s definitely darker on the lips. Maybe I’ll have to experiment more with different eye looks to see if it makes a difference, or it could just be that I’m not used to the type of shade as liquid lipsticks always look bolder than regular lipsticks, I just don’t know!

The formula of these lipsticks, like I’ve heard so many times is so so nice. They’re really comfortable to wear and some of the least drying liquid lipsticks I have tried so far. They last for so long without fading too, the only way they properly fade is after eating oily foods which is what’s expected in my opinion. They dry really quickly after applying too which is always a bonus! The only slightly annoying thing about them is that they do have a really odd smell, luckily you can’t smell it once they’re on your lips but I noticed it so much when I swatched them on my hand. Either way it doesn’t put me off loving them at all but I thought it was just worth noting anyway!

Image-2

I definitely think I’ll end up purchasing full sizes of Sugar Mama and crush in the future and probably some other shades from the regular collection too. I also love the look of the new Lip Strobes which are a pretty new release and also the new palette being released soon looks so stunning and unique! I guess the liquid lipsticks are a little pricey at £18 for a full size but that’s definitely the reason I got a mini set to try first which was £33. Now I know I love them, It’s downhill for my bank balance in the future! £18 is definitely worth it for these lipsticks though as they’re everything you could want and more.

Have you tried any of the Huda liquid lipsticks or any of her other products? Let me know what you think!

Photo 13-07-2016, 23 49 50

31 thoughts on “Huda Beauty Nude Love Collection Minis

  1. I’ve been eyeing this set off too. I bought a full sized one a (long) while ago and thought it was a pink Nude but it turned out to be pinky pink 😬. I was so disappointed because I loved the formula but hated the colour. I really want to try her highlighter palette and the new Eyeshadow palette so I might pick these up at the same time and make it a Huda haul 🙌

    Like

    1. Oh no I hate it when shades don’t turn out the way you think they will! That’s definitely why I was waiting for this mini set. The new eyeshadow palette looks beautiful doesn’t it! That sounds like an amazing haul xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m going for the sugar mama too! Nudes are my faves but I’m with you, I prefer a pinky nude as opposed to brown. I just bought a Clinique mini lippy at the airport in beige pop. It’s not really beige though more of a just a neutral nude shade. Love it though. Always in the look out for my next nude. I’ll have to have a look at Huda as I haven’t seen it around yet. Lovely post girl! Xx

    Like

    1. Sugar Mama and Crush are such beautiful nudes I would definitely recommend them for a nude lover and they’re slightly more perfect for the summer months too! That Clinique lippy sounds lovely I’ve actually never tried anything from them before! Thank you so much lovely xx

      Like

  3. I’ve heard so many things about huda beauty products and I’m also the type of girl who always goes for nude colours so these look amazing. Will definetely be adding these to my wish list!!xx

    Like

  4. These look incredible! Beautiful blog btw 🙂 I’ve nominated you for the sunshine blogger award, go check it out on my blog xx

    Like

  5. I’ve never used Huda lipsticks but I’ve always wanted to! These shades are all so pretty and they’re very YOU haha, it’s a shame about the darker one! If it’s too dark on your lips maybe you could use foundation on them first to have a lighter base? I hate getting a product I can’t use 😦 amazing post lovely, they all look great! xxx

    Like

    1. I wanted to try them for so long so I was so excited about this minis set! Aw thank you haha you know me too well Clare! Yeah I definitely need to experiment with it to figure something out, I would hate for it to just be sat in my draw not getting used! Thank you so much! xxx

      Like

    1. I did too for so long so I was super excited about this new Nude mini set! Definitely I think they’re a great idea I wish more companies would do them! They’re gorgeous aren’t they, I’ve definitely fallen for the shades and the formula! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

