Beauty · perfume

The Summer Fragrance Edit

Changing up your perfume with the seasons is so nice and refreshing and a definite must, just like switching up your skincare and makeup. I currently have two favourite perfumes for the summer months so I thought I would tell you a little about them and what they remind me of and why I love them!

Image

First up we have Givenchy Live Irrésistible. On my way to Portugal last year, me and my boyfriend were having a browse through duty free in Manchester airport and a staff member asked if I wanted to try this perfume that I’d actually never heard of at the time. Once I got a whiff though that was it I fell in love, so me and Ryan immediately went to see how much it was and then he went and bought it for me (best boyfriend ever!). I then wore it most of the time on holiday and now every time I wear it, it reminds me of being on holiday and I love that! Anyway on to the actual perfume.. its scent is like a sweet fruit cocktail with hints of pineapple, musk and rose. It makes me think of cocktails and beaches on a summer evening and is literally perfect for this time of year, I mean even the perfume is a beautiful peach colour! The bottle looks super elegant too and who doesn’t love a beautiful perfume bottle, it just makes it so much better doesn’t it? The scent is so long lasting too, it will literally last all day which is amazing.

Image-1

My second favourite scent for summer is the Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream Blush. I also picked this one up in Duty Free too but I had my mind set on this one already so the story isn’t as good as with the other one. Anyway, I absolutely love Marc Jacobs perfumes especially the Daisy Dream ranges so when I saw this new one out last year I knew I had to get it. With a blend of violet leaves, lily of the valley and rose the scent of this perfume is very floral and pretty just like it’s bottle! It reminds me of pretty summer dresses and a nice breeze on a summer’s day, I just think it’s really feminine and lovely. The gorgeous scent of this perfume lasts all day too! I think a lot of people go straight for the Daisy perfumes by Marc Jacobs and the Daisy Dream ones don’t get near enough credit as they should but I for one absolutely love them! I also love Marc Jacobs Decadence and really need to get my hands on the latest Daisy Dream, Daisy Dream Kiss which released on Valentine’s Day this year!

Image-2

I definitely think Daisy Dream blush is more my go-to during a summer’s day and Live Irrésistable is more suited for a warm summer’s evening. But I absolutely love them both and sometimes wear Live Irrésistable in the day too because I just love it that much I want to wear it all the time!

What are your favourite scents for summer?

Photo 13-07-2016, 23 49 50

27 thoughts on “The Summer Fragrance Edit

  1. I love Chanel Chance Tendre. I’d love to find a perfume that immediately reminded me of a special occasion though or holiday though. I might have to go searching when I’m on holiday next.

    Like

Leave a Reply

