blogging · Haul

Ebay Blogging Props Haul

I’ve been wanting some new props for my blog and Instagram for so long and I’m always looking around trying to find them and wondering where everyone gets theirs from. Then I decided to take a little look on eBay! If you follow me on Instagram you may have already noticed my new bits appearing in my feed. Either way I thought I would share with you what lovely little bits I got and how much they were and how much it all came to in total! So let’s take a look…

Image-1

Artificial Peonies | £3.79 each

So first up I was of course after some artificial peonies, because well who doesn’t love peonies? They’re just so pretty! I couldn’t decide which colour to get and thought that one bunch definitely wasn’t enough. I went for the pretty light pink bunch and a champagne bunch too and they look gorgeous I’m so happy with them. I didn’t realise at the time of ordering but they actually came all the way from Hong Kong and they only took 10 days to arrive which I thought was pretty amazing as it was free postage!

Image-2

Artificial Gypsophila | £2.29

Next up I wanted a different type of artificial plant, something with a little more green and a completely different style so when I saw this I had to get one. It looks super cute in the corner of photos or next to my peonies looking all pretty. I definitely need an unlimited supply of artificial flowers now as I’m already obsessed and only just started using them!

Image-3

Rose Gold Confetti | £3.99

I was getting a little bored of forever using my little red hearts you’ve been seeing in most of my photos for months now, I love them but I just needed a change you know? And what better change to go with than a gorgeous rose gold! These are so cute and you get around 250 in the packet which is always handy just in case you end up losing any. This was actually the most expensive item I bought, but I love them!

Image

Light Pink Artificial Rose Petals | £2.59

I also picked up these lovely artificial light pink rose petals. I already have a box of red ones which I picked up from The Range but they just weren’t doing it for me and made my photos look really dark. I haven’t been able to find any other colours anywhere though until I checked out eBay and found loads! I thought the pink ones would look best and I definitely thought right. How pretty are they?! You also got the option of 400 in a packet or 1000, but obviously I went with 400 because 1000 is just a little ridiculous!

Image (1).png

Pink & Gold Ribbon | £1.45

Last of all I picked up a gorgeous pink & gold ribbon as I was getting bored of my other ones too. I love how its different on each side so when I twirl it around it looks so pretty. It also goes so nicely with my rose gold confetti, peonies and petals too which is a definite bonus! When buying ribbon you can pick what width & length you want so I measured my old pieces and based my selection on that and ended up picking 15mm in width and 1m in length which ended up the perfect size.

So that’s everything I picked up this time around! I’m sure it won’t be the last time I get some new props from eBay as I really love what I managed to get and in total it all only came to under £20 at £17.90 which I think is such a great bargain! Everything had free postage, the only slightly annoying thing is that everything comes in separate packages as they’re all from separate sellers!

What are your favourite places to pick up blogging props from? Have you bought any from eBay before?

Photo 13-07-2016, 23 49 50

44 thoughts on “Ebay Blogging Props Haul

    1. Aw thank you lovely! I sometimes sell on eBay but hardly ever buy as I’m always a bit skeptical but I think it will be a new go-to for props that’s for sure! Thank you! xx

      Like

  1. Omggggg Ellie! This is literally one of my fave types of posts! I bloody love reading eBay hauls, especially a blog prop one! Everything you bought is gorgeous!! I’ve always wanted to get some artificial flowers for my photos and these look great! I actually bought my own marble paper and stuff from eBay to make my marble background! Haha I’m so obsessed with eBay you can get everything in there and so cheap, Great post lovely, I can’t wait to see all your new photos with them 🙂 xxxx

    Like

    1. Ahhh thank you so much Clare! I definitely recommend picking some artificial flowers up from eBay I’m so impressed with mine, they’re just so pretty aren’t they! Ooo I made mine from stuff from B&Q I never thought to get it from eBay! I’m usually quite skeptical as to whether things are genuine or not but I think it will be a new go-to for props at least! Thank you so much beauty! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I was too but now I know there’s always eBay I think it will be my go-to! So glad I managed to inspire you, I hope you pick some pretty things up and you’re so welcome!

      Like

  2. I haven’t yet invested in any props for my photos as I always struggle with visualising photos and what would/wouldn’t look good! All these ideas are fabulous, I wish I had your creative flair! Great post!
    Alice Xx

    Like

    1. I think eBay would be a great way for you to find some things to try out as everything is so cheap! Thank you so much that’s so kind of you! I hope you manage to pick up some pretty bits too xx

      Like

  3. Love your new props =). I actually haven’t gotten any props from ebay – weird, considering I buy all things online. I’ve bought mine from ikea and H&M home: some artifical flowers, a wooden tray, among others.

    Like

    1. Aw thank you! You should definitely give it a try, everything is so cheap but so pretty. I really need to take a look in Ikea and H&M but unfortunately there are no stores local to me which is so annoying! Your props sounds so nice xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This is such a good post! especially for those that might be new to blogging! I always use flowers as I always have fresh ones in my room. Just seen your little rose gold confetti, and now I want some! if you see my pictures with gold confetti then you know!

    sophia xo // sophiaaxo.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Aw thank you so much! I wish I could always have fresh flowers in my room but I don’t have anywhere to put them, but I love that my artificial ones will last forever! Aw it’s so cute isn’t it, glad you liked it! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you! Haha I do love your yellow theme, I’m pretty sure I saw some yellow versions of everything on there though so you should definitely check it out! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

