Beauty · glossybox · subscriptions · Thoughts

June Glossybox: Unboxing

It’s that time of the month again! Time for some new beauty discoveries with Glossybox. This months Glossybox is based on products to help create a laid back look and keeping you skin and hair looking effortlessly healthy, which is something we all want right?

So let’s take a look inside…

Image-4.png

Batiste | Stylist Shield My Locks Heat & Style Spray | RRP £4.49

So first up we have a brand we all know and love, Batiste! I am literally obsessed with their dry shampoo and I can never have less than 2 in my cupboard. That being said I’ve never really tried any of their other products or either looked into what other products they do so I’m super excited to be trying something new. This Heat & Style spray is a 2-in-1 spray which not only protects your hair from the heat, but it also adds some lovely shine to your locks at the same time. It claims to be able to protect your hair from heat up to 230°C. The only downside is it can only be used on dry hair so you cant use it to help protect your hair from blow drying.

Eness Cosmetics | Argan Oil Nourishing Hand Cream | RRP £6.50

We all love a good hand cream right? Well this one is more than just a hand cream! Not only does it have argan oil in it to help nourish your hands, it also has Abyssinian oil and ylang ylang oil to help condition nails, moisturise cuticles and leave hands beautifully soft and moisturised! The packaging is also super cute and looks like it will last awhile! My hands are always getting dry at the minute so a good hand cream is always welcome.

Image-5.png

Manna Kadar Cosmetics| Sheer Glo | RRP £22.50

Next up we have this gorgeous looking illuminator from Manna Kadar which is a brand I’ve never heard of before. The illuminator looks a lovely light pinky/cream shade which would look so nice either on top of foundation or mixed in for that complete dewy glow look. I usually don’t go for liquid highlighters but I really love the look of this one.

Sleek Makeup | Power Plump Lip Crayon | RRP £5.50

This lip crayon looks such a gorgeous nude colour! But it’s not your regular lip crayon, it also has a lip-tingling ingredient that encourages blood to the surface of the lips making them look and feel plumper. I love the idea of this in a lip crayon rather than a pesky sticky gloss that your hair is forever sticking to throughout the day! I can’t wait to try this and report back to let you know if it really works.

Image-6.png

111 Skin | Space Defence Bright Eye Lift Gel | RRP £110

This claims to be one of the most luxurious eye products out there and with an RRP of £110 I would hope so too! It’s supposed to do everything an eye gel should do from reducing the appearance of dark circles, softening the appearance of fine lines and keeping the eye area soft and hydrated. I’m pretty sure I will never re-purchase this product at such a high price but I’ll be interested to see if it really does work seen as my dark circles get darker by the day!

Beauty Pro | Black Diamond | RRP £4.95 for 3

So these types of masks have been taking the internet by storm just lately with all kinds of weird videos of people screaming and even crying while trying to get them off (not for me thanks). I’m really hoping this isn’t going to be one of those masks but it does have the same concept! It’s a peel off black mask which is used to help remove dirt and blackheads from the skin in the most congested areas of your face. This mask in particular has activated charcoal in to deeply cleanse and balance the oil in your skin too which for me is great as my T-zone can get very oily. As I’m quite weary of these masks I think I’ll just apply it in small areas of my face which need it the most first like my nose, chin and forehead in case it does hurt to peel off!

Image-1.png

This month I got 2 little extras with my usual products. The first one is a little extract from the not yet released ‘Wild Like Me’ book by a leading blogger named Louise Pentland. This book comes out on the 29th of this month and just by looking at the front, it looks just like my kind of book so I can’t wait to have a little read of this! Next up I also received a lovely little pink Glossy Notes notebook as I’ve been a subscriber for a year now, how time flies! I thought it was a lovely little gesture and I think it’s going to look lovely in some photos too, so thank you Glossybox!

What do you think to this months box? have you tried any of these products before?

Photo 13-07-2016, 23 49 50

24 thoughts on “June Glossybox: Unboxing

  1. I used to get Birchbox on a regular basis but have now switched to Glossybox! I’m picking mine up today from the post office and cant wait to try all the products you’ve mentioned! Great post 🙂 x

    Like

  2. Everyone seems to love Batiste but for some reasons dry shampoos don’t work for me….I’d love to try the black peel off mask!

    Like

  3. Aw lovely post again Hun! I cancelled my GlossyBox and this looks like it was a good one dammit! I’m very weary of those peeling masks too – be sure to tone and moisturise afterwards!! Xx

    Like

    1. Thank you lovely! I swear that always happens doesn’t it? Haha, aw I definitely will, I think I’m just gunna do a small amount first and see how it goes before doing other areas! Xx

      Like

  4. This glossy box was amazing! I really need so sign back up to them!
    I’d love to hear your thoughts on those masks, I have troubles with my pores etc so if they work I’ll definitely look at picking some up!
    Fab post girly

    Like

  5. I didn’t think Glossybox were too bad when I had my subscription! I’m doing a monthly series on my blog where I tried and find the best beauty subscription! X

    Like

    1. Ah I definitely was! I love my monthly box, it’s such a lovely treat and I love the surprise of what you’re going to get and trying out new brands I wouldn’t necessarily pick myself! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

