Beauty · favourites · Skincare

Latest Skincare Loves | ft. L’Oréal, The Body Shop & Happy Place Cosmetics

img_5061

Lately I’ve been really trying to up my skincare game. I want as little blemishes as possible, unclogged pores, my oily t-zone to stay at bay and my dry patches to be hydrated. I’ve been testing out some new products for about a good few months now and they’ve really been helping so I thought I would share them with you! Everyone’s skin is different but you never know, maybe these products will work for you too! They also won’t break the bank.

Image-3

L’Oréal Fine Flowers Cleanser & Toner

These products are great for sensitive and dry skin, they’re very gentle and hydrating which I love and they’re also £5.99 each at Super Drug and you get a huge 400ml for each product. Now that is a bargain! I sweep these over my face every morning and evening with a cotton wool pad after using my micellar water and my skin feels cleansed, clean and soft and they really are gentle on the skin. They also have a really nice but subtle scent so not too over powering and a little goes a very long way.

Image-2

Happy Place Cosmetics Cookie Dough & Chocolate Brownie Face Scrub

Happy Place Cosmetics is a true favourite of mine. All of their products are vegan friendly, sls free, cruelty free and smell absolutely incredible. This face scrub is my all time favourite, it smells so insanely good I just want to eat it but not only that it is the best face scrub I have used so far. It literally leaves my skin feeling so clean and ridiculously soft it’s just amazing. You get so much product in the tin and barely have to use any each time and it’s packed full of skin loving, unrefined ingredients. Their face scrubs are £14 each and so worth it, I absolutely love these scents, they literally smell good enough to eat! I don’t use them everyday but usually around 1 – 2 times a week does the job to help get rid of any dry patches and to really clean deep into my pores and leave it super duper soft. Seriously if you haven’t checked out Happy Place Cosmetics, I highly recommend you do so! You can also find them on Instagram here and Kirsty is an absolute gem, she’s so so lovely and their products look and smell incredible as well as doing their job really really well!

Image

The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil

Next up we have this tea tree oil from The Body Shop which is great for helping with blemishes. I personally love the smell and feel of tea tree oil on the skin but some people might not which is something to consider with this as it’s pretty strong. This product is best used for ‘on the spot application’ which is just how I use it. After I have cleansed, toned and sometimes exfoliated and everything has sunken into my skin, I get drops of the oil on to my finger and just rub it straight onto my spots. I always make sure it has soaked in before using any other product as otherwise it won’t do it’s job! This very little jar has only 20ml of product inside, but you use so little each time that it will last for quite long. It’s also only £8.50 from The Bodyshop.

Image (1)

The Body Shop Purifying Glow Himalayan Charcoal Mask

This is one of my all time favourite face masks to date. It is perfect for really leaving the skin squeaky clean, unclogging pores and really brightening the skin too without leaving it dry or tight. It has a really nice thick consistency and has green tea, tea tree, clay, charcoal, shea butter and basically just all the great ingredients inside it! I love the smell and the tingling feeling it gives your skin whilst on your face and it is just perfection! This face mask is a little more on the expensive side at £16 for 75ml but honestly even though it’s a thick mask, you still don’t use that much product out of the jar each time. Which reminds me, I also really love the packaging that these masks come in, which is a little jar that just looks so nice! (I also love the Chinese Ginseng & Rice Mask in the same collection)

Image-1

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Clay Mask

Can you tell that I’m obsessed with The Body Shop’s products right now? This is another mask I like to alternate with the Himalayan Charcoal when I have more spots than usual, which is usually when I’m feeling stressed. This one soothes, calms and deeply cleanses the skin. As Tea Tree is the main ingredient again, it has a strong smell and fresh cooling feel on the skin which I really love and is perfect for clearing blemishes. When I use this mask, I skip out using the Tea Tree Oil spot treatment as I just feel like there’s no need after having a Tea Tree mask all over my face! This mask is cheaper at £11 for 100ml but the pot actually looks really small. Once again, after applying an even layer all over your face, it looks like you’ve barely used any product which is always a bonus.

So that’s the roundup of my latest skincare loves that are really helping my combination and blemished skin. Have any of you tried any of these or have any products you recommend? I also have lots of other bits from The Bodyshop which I’ve purchased recently but haven’t tried yet as I’ve been trying to stick to one routine, but once I’ve tried them I’ll definitely share those with you too as I am just loving everything The Body Shop at the minute! I highly recommend if you’re looking to try some products from The Body Shop to check out some of the lovely Body Shop at Home consultants on Instagram, they have the best deals!

Photo 13-07-2016, 23 49 50

22 thoughts on “Latest Skincare Loves | ft. L’Oréal, The Body Shop & Happy Place Cosmetics

    1. Oooh yes I definitely think your skin would love the fine flowers range! I never usually go for L’Oréal but these just caught my eye and I’m so glad I went for them! Thank you Stacey! x

      Like

  1. The 2 L’Oréal products are tempting me! They seem great and I almost picked the cleansing milk the other day but I have too many open cleansers so I passed but I’ll probably pick it sooner or later!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re so nice I’m really glad I picked them up when they first caught my eye! I know what you mean, I’ve been buying so much skincare lately and now I’ve had to put a stop to it so I can actually get through some properly! Let me know if you get them/like them though 🙂 x

      Like

  2. Love this post! I’m quite rigid in my skincare and dont often try new things! You’ve really been selling the Body Shop to me so I’m going to have a bit of a splurge when I spy a deal from them! Love the style of these pics too x

    Like

    1. I always want to try new things I have trouble sticking to a routine but I’m really trying atm haha. Aw yay I hope whatever you pick you love! Definitely recommend the charcoal mask. Aw thank you! X

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I never usually go for L’Oréal products but I couldn’t resist these ones, they looked and sounded so good! I definitely recommend them especially if you have dry or sensitive skin! x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. It wasn’t obvious at all that you’re loving The Body Shop atm 😉 I want to try the Himalayan one so much! and I’ve not heard of the tea tree clay one! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

