Beauty · favourites · Lipstick · Make up

The Nude Lipstick Edit

Image-1 (1)

It’s safe to say I’m definitely more of a nude girl when it comes to my everyday lipsticks and I much prefer a bold lip for special occasions or evenings. So I thought I would share with you some of my current favourites and tell you a little bit about the formulas of each one. A girl can never have too many lipsticks right?

Image-3

First up we have Jouer Cosmetics Long Wear Lip Creme in the shade ‘Dulche De Leche’. I’m a total sucker for a good liquid lipstick at the minute and I simply cannot rave enough about Jouer’s range and how comfortable and long lasting they are never mind how pretty! This one is my favourite cool toned pinky nude and it just looks stunning with anything and everything. They’re £15 each which I think is a reasonable price compared to other high-end liquid lipsticks and definitely worth every penny. The packaging is super elegant too, they have the perfect easy-to-use applicator and they also smell like sweet vanilla cupcakes! I just love everything about them. They don’t feel tacky once applied at all and they’re just a dream to have on your lips.

Image-2

Next up we have a more recent favourite of mine that I’ve only a had for a couple of months now but fell completely in love with. That is the Nars Velvet Lip Glide in the shade Bound. It’s the perfect ‘my lips but better’ shade in a soft rosey pink that I wanted for so long and it is so stunning! The velvet lip glides are another type of liquid lipstick which are not fully matte but have a more satin finish to them, but they’re kind of somewhere in between. That being said, even though they’re not matte they still last for hours on end looking perfect and fading throughout the day is very even on the lips so if you don’t have it close by for a top up it will still look lovely. They’re a little more on the expensive side at £22 each but still totally worth it and I definitely want some more shades! I actually have a snap on my Instagram of me wearing this if you wanted to see what it looked like on too.

Image-4

Then of course I had to include one of my all time favourite nudes which is MAC‘s matte lipstick in Velvet Teddy. I mean come on, I couldn’t miss it out could I? Velvet Teddy was my first ever MAC lipstick so I think it will always have a place in my heart. It’s just the perfect true nude shade for me which is just that little bit more beige than my actually lips and I just love it. Everyone loves a good MAC lipstick don’t they? I don’t know when it happened as I haven’t purchased a new MAC lipstick in awhile but the price went up by a pound to £16.50 which isn’t cool but still won’t put me off buying them! There’s so many shades and formulas to choose from it’s crazy but I usually end up picking up another matte as I always find the best shades are in the matte formula!

Image-5

Finally we have a very recent purchase that I got just a couple of weeks ago. This is from Rimmel London‘s Kate Moss Lasting Finish Nude Collection and is in the shade 45. This lipstick is only £5.49 in Boots and when I picked it up, they had a deal on which was spend £9 on Rimmel London products and get the Kate Moss Sculpting palette for free which is literally the only reason I picked a lipstick. For some reason I haven’t bought a drugstore lipstick in so long I literally have no idea why when they’re so affordable? I spent ages trying to decide which Kate Moss lipstick to get as the packaging looked so pretty and I’d heard really great things about them recently and finally I went with this shade. I didn’t know if I was even going to like it, It was just the one I liked the most and I didn’t know if I would even end up wearing it. But let me tell you, it is the most perfect nude shade and feels so nice on the lips! It’s a really buttery and creamy formula which I have just fallen in love with, it’s so comfortable to wear. The formula is long lasting as the name suggests but I do like to top it up throughout the day. This is another lipstick that fades evenly so you don’t have to worry about having weird looking lips after a few hours if you don’t have it with you to top up. It’s just so pretty.

Swatches top – bottom: Dulche De Leche, Bound, Velvet Teddy, Nude 45

Image-6

So that’s my nude lipstick round up! If you have any suggestions for some lovely nude lipsticks definitely let me know. I think next I want to try the Huda liquid lipsticks, Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks and some cheaper ones from Nyx and maybe The BodyShop. What do you think?

img_0312-20

23 thoughts on “The Nude Lipstick Edit

    1. Me too! Ah well we can never have too many right? I definitely think I need to check out some more of rimmel’s range, I can’t believe I’ve never really tried any of their products until recently! The Kate Moss collection is so pretty isn’t it? I love the packaging too! x

      Like

  1. You take such beautiful photos! Velvet Teddy looks so pretty too – I love Viva Glam II but I guess that isn’t *very* nude! The NYX Lip Lingerie are my faaaavourite nudes at the moment xxx

    Like

  2. That NARS Lipstick is so beautiful. I haven’t tried a Joeur Lipstick before; it looks a lot like a lip gloss than a lipstick.
    I should check it out!

    Like

    1. It really is! It does look pretty glossy when first applied but it doesn’t have the feel of a lip gloss at all it’s more like a satin lipstick feel and it gradually dries down throughout the day but isn’t uncomfortable at all I love it! The jouer lippies are gorgeous and matte and I love them too! Xx

      Like

    1. Jouer lippies are honestly just amazing in every way you should definitely try them if you can! They’re gorgeous aren’t they, I’m obsessed! Thank you for reading lovely xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

