Beauty · Make up · Primark · Review · Thoughts

That Primark Highlighter

Photo 11-04-2017, 16 54 32

You know which one I mean right? The gorgeous Rose Prosecco Pure Glow Highlighter from Primark that’s only £3 and has taken Instagram by storm?! If you haven’t seen it you may have seen the same highlighter in a gold shade, which is still gorgeous but a lot more regular than this rose gold beauty.

Well I went into Primark around a month ago now and just thought I would check the makeup isles to see if they had it and I was shocked that they actually did! I live in a small town and currently our Primark is tiny too, but a new bigger one is currently being built! 6 months ago I wouldn’t have been bothered about a new, bigger Primark, in fact I was actually complaining about it (typical) but just lately I am obsessed with all things Primark (well almost).

Anyway, back to the highlighter! It looks gorgeous that’s for sure but is it worth it? YES.

Photo 03-05-2017, 16 06 28

It swatches gorgeous and wears gorgeous too, but not only that it stays on pretty damn well and is even the perfect size to pop in your bag if you did need a little re-touch. The packaging is really sturdy so I don’t think it will cause any casualties, but I’d keep it safe just to be sure. I was going to show you guys a swatch but I actually find it really hard to capture the true beauty of highlighters so I just decided not to!

I really didn’t know whether I was going to like this highlighter or whether it would suit me. I fell in love with it at first sight simply because i’m obsessed with anything rose gold at the minute! Obsession aside though, I didn’t want to end up looking like I just had a pink streaky line across my face as I’ve never really experimented with different coloured highlighters, but honestly it looks the complete opposite, it’s perfect. What I can’t believe is that it’s only £3 and it’s this good, I might have to buy a back up in case they discontinue them! I love it that much.

Photo 03-05-2017, 16 08 57

Have any of you tried one of these highlighters or anything else from Primark’s beauty range? If you haven’t and you’re still unsure about whether to pick one of these up, honestly just go for it and pick one, it’s only £3 and you won’t be disappointed!

img_0312-20

50 thoughts on “That Primark Highlighter

    1. It really is stunning! I’ve only ever tried one other makeup product from there before which was a chunky pen eyeliner and I hated it I threw it straight in the bin! So I was a little bit weary but this has changed my opinion from now on! Thank you for reading lovely xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so pretty isn’t it! Aw that’s such a shame, I hope you manage to get your hands on it some how! Also… we have the same name AND it’s spelt the same? I’m amazed! Thank you for reading, great name! xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It really is, so happy I managed to get one and I’ll definitely be getting a spare for £3! I never usually find anything either and the last product I tried I hated but this has completely changed my mind! Thank you for reading, I hope you manage to get one! x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know right! I’ve never really been interested in their products before especially not the makeup, I tried an eyeliner pen once and hated it! But this has completely opened my mind back up and I think I might have to try a few other bits! I hope you love it as much as me and thank you for reading! x

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve never tried this or any other Primark makeup but going by this I need to get some!! £3…total bargain!!! Unfortunately I’m still on a makeup buying ban for another 6 weeks but I’ll certainly be giving this a go. Great post x

    Like

    1. Honestly I’ve never really been interested before but this caught my eye and I had to find it! It’s just so pretty I hope you get your hands on it. Wow another 6 weeks, that’s one impressive no buy ban! I don’t think I could do it! Thank you lovely x

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw that’s such a shame! I’ve only just got into it as I used to really dislike it but they’re really coming through at the moment it’s great! Thank you for reading Jess xx

      Like

    1. Ah that’s such a shame, although I always envy Australia for your amazing brands too! It’s gorgeous isn’t it, I’m definitely obsessed with it and will have to pick up another! Thank you for reading lovely x

      Like

  2. This looks gorgeous! I’ll have to see if this brands available in the US. I usually stick with a gold base highlighter for special occasions, hopefully I can find something similar!

    Like

    1. I hope if not you can find something similar! It’s so pretty I don’t usually go for different colours and stick to the basics but this is just gorgeous! Thank you for reading lovely x

      Like

    1. Isn’t it just! I can’t believe how pretty it is for the price it’s just crazy, I’m going to have to get another and probably the gold one too seen as they’re only £3. Aw thank you that really means a lot! x

      Like

  3. I’ve been reading so many post on Primark makeup these days I might have to give Primark a visit. Love your post as always Ellie😄

    Taslyn|www.hiddenbeau-t.co.uk

    Like

    1. Me too and I honestly thought it would all be a flop but my mind has definitely been changed now! Think I might have to try a few more bits. Aw thank you Taslyn! x

      Like

    1. It really is! I actually never thought I would but Primark has come through! I am definitely jealous of some of the products only available in Australia though! Thank you for reading Elley xx

      Like

  4. I need this! It looks beautiful and I am more than a little obsessed with highlighter at the moment. I’m off to Primark this morning…

    Like

  5. i can’t believe i haven’t heard of this! But it looks gorgeous in the pan, I’d love to see a swatch. I’m glad you like it and I’ll definitely keep my eye out for it next time I’m in Primark.

    Tia | The 10am Blog

    Like

    1. It’s just as gorgeous when you swatch it! I really wanted to include one but I just couldn’t get it to look right but couldn’t wait to talk about it! I hope you find it in your closest primark! Thank you for reading x

      Like

Leave a Reply

