Beauty · Love Me Beauty · Make up · Skincare · subscriptions · Thoughts

Love Me Beauty: The April Edit

Photo 11-04-2017, 21 13 01

So I’ve started a new subscription along side my Glossybox! Even though I love my Glossybox, I’ve been wanting to try a new subscription for awhile now just to see what others had to offer. I decided to go with Love Me Beauty as I’d heard some good things about them on Instagram and did a little research myself.

With Love Me Beauty, you choose either a 3 month, 6 month, 12 month or on going monthly subscription just like most subscription boxes. The difference with this one is it goes up by a pound for each one so it’s currently £8 for 3 months, £9 for 6 months and £10 for monthly + P&P which is £3.95 per month with any of the options. For now I chose the 6 month subscription so with P&P I pay £11.95 per month.

With the subscription comes the monthly ‘credits’. All subscribers receive 60 credits per month which are what you use to pick the products you want – that’s right you get to choose your products! So each product in the monthly edit varies from around 5 – 25 credits each. You can also purchase extra credits whenever you want if you happen to want more of the products available! An extra 20 credits is £5, 50 is £10, 100 is £18 and 200 is an extra £32. If you decide to purchase extra add on credits you can use them in any edit you like, so if you don’t use them in one edit, they roll over to the next unlike your monthly 60.

So, now all the information is out the way let’s get on to what I picked up this month!

Photo 11-04-2017, 21 10 10 Each month with Love Me Beauty all the products you choose come in a handy and usually very pretty little bag. This month the bag is so colourful and gorgeous just look at it!

Photo 11-04-2017, 21 13 50

So aside from the pretty little bag, first up we have the EcoTools Precision Blush brush. EcoTools are known for their environmentally friendly brushes that are sourced from recycled materials and renewable bamboo which I think is such a great idea and they look really nice too. I can’t wait to try this one as is feels so fluffy and soft but it also has the right amount of sturdiness too. This brush in particular is designed with a unique square cut to control colour application for a perfectly sculpted cheek!

Photo 11-04-2017, 21 11 08

Next up we have a Kat Von D mini liquid lipstick! I couldn’t believe it when I saw Kat Von D in this months edit. I’ve never tried any of their products but have heard such amazing reviews and I’ve really want to try a couple of products for awhile now. So the shade in the edit is called Outlaw and is a stunning shade of red. Now I’m not really a red lipstick kind of girl but I couldn’t miss the opportunity to try a Kat Von D liquid lipstick! Hopefully this shade of red will suit me and I will get some wear out of it.

Photo 11-04-2017, 21 11 41

The next product I chose I was amazed was in the edit too. A second product from Kat Von D, the ever so popular Tattoo Liner in the shade Trooper! Can you even believe this? I’ve wanted to try this eyeliner for the longest time but never wanted to splurge on an eyeliner in case I didn’t like it or couldn’t get along with it, so I’m actually quite happy this is a mini too. I’m so excited for this product!

Photo 11-04-2017, 21 10 34

Last but not least I picked up this double mini set from Amie. This includes one mini Matte-Finish Moisturiser and one mini Purifying Facial Wash. I’ve actually never heard of this brand before but I love to try out new skincare at the minute and I’m currently looking for a new moisturiser too which is why I picked this set. I have no idea what these will be like but I can’t wait to give them a try as always!

Photo 11-04-2017, 21 14 21

Finally as a little extra Love Me Beauty threw in a little sample sachet of Weleda Evening Primrose Age Revitalising Body Oil. Which I thought was pretty nice of them!

From my first 2 months subscriptions of Love Me Beauty I think they definitely offer more high-end beauty products but in smaller sample sizes. I think compared to Glossybox which are usually full sized more drugstore products (which I do love!) it’s great for something a little different and for trying out the more high-end products. I also had a little problem with my Direct Debit this month where I was accidentally charged twice. I emailed customer service at Love Me Beauty and they replied really quickly, I was refunded within 48 hours and as a little extra apology they gave me 20 extra add on credits too which I thought was really sweet. This just goes to show their customer service is top quality too!

Photo 11-04-2017, 21 09 15

Do any of you subscribe to Love Me Beauty or have in the past? I would love to know your thoughts!

Would you like to sign up to Love Me Beauty? If so I have a refer a friend code which when used gives you 30 add on credits when you sign up which converts to up to 3 extra products! These can be used in any edit during your subscription. Just use code ‘ELLIE5579765‘ while signing up.

img_0312-20

17 thoughts on “Love Me Beauty: The April Edit

  1. Love your photos! and you got some great looking products. I really want to try one of those ecotools brushes. I’ve heard good things! and wow that’s great that it included some of the Kat Von D products this month 🙂 If I didn’t love my Supercat liner from Soap and Glory so much, I’d definitely pick up the Tattoo Liner x

    astoldbykirsty.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you so much Kirsty! I’m really excited to try that brush and the Kat Von D products. Loved this months box that’s for sure! Yes I need to try that soap & glory liner after reading your post definitely! x

      Like

    1. Haha I only have two! I just love them though, I couldn’t believe I could pick Kat Von D in this one! I love this subscription to try higher end products in smaller sizes and Glossybox for the excitement of not knowing what you’re gunna get and finding drugstore gems I wouldn’t pick out for myself! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

