Beauty · Hair Care

Garnier Ultimate Blends Strength Restorer Balm

Some of you will know if you read my February Glossybox: Unboxing post that I received a sample of this hair mask in my box. Or maybe you follow me on Instagram and have heard me raving about it! Either way I love this mask and I had to review it in full for you guys asap.

image-2

This mask is part of the Honey Treasures range as well as the Ultimate Blend range at Garnier and it smells gorgeous! You can pick it up in your local Boots or Supermarket for under £5 for a whopping 300ml, I mean that’s a no brainer right? (also the packaging is super bright and colourful!)

I have to say that honestly, I’m not really a big fan of hair masks. Maybe I’ve been trying all the wrong ones or maybe it’s because I’m rubbish at remembering to use them weekly to see the proper results. This one however was very different.

image-1

This mask is designed so that you only need to leave it on your hair for 1 – 5 minutes, which to me is amazing. Its thick in texture, smells to die for and is really easily applied and rinsed out. Another bonus is you actually barely need any product if you’re like me and just like to use masks on the bottom half of your hair. When I first tried it from my sample I was just relaxing in the bath so I left it in my hair for a little longer at just under 10 minutes.

The next morning when I woke up, wow. I could already see a difference in my hair, the ends were so smooth and looked stronger already I couldn’t believe it. I’m definitely going to try using this at least once a week if not twice and I can’t wait to see the results it brings! It has definitely restored my faith in hair masks.

image

If you’ve read any of my blog series on The Problem: Damaged Hair then you’ll know that I’m always looking to try new products to strengthen my hair, help it grow, keep away split ends and just generally help it get better in health so I’m sooo pleased I’ve found a new product to help me along the way. Also if you’re interested in hearing about the shampoo & conditioner from the same range I have a review here.

Have any of you tried this yet or have any other hair masks you really love? I would love to hear about them in the comments!

img_0312-20

12 thoughts on “Garnier Ultimate Blends Strength Restorer Balm

Leave a Reply

