Bath & Shower · Beauty · Haul · Thoughts

Lush Valentines Day Haul

So I feel like all I ever think and talk about at the moment is Lush? But I just can’t help it because I’m completely obsessed. This means that when my boyfriend said I could spend £50 on Lush for Valentines Day I couldn’t have been more excited! … I also may have spent an extra £20 myself, because I was making an order anyway right?

I’d already been looking at the Valentines Day collection thinking all of it looks so pretty and sounds amazing so most of what I picked up was out of that.

photo-03-02-2017-11-06-51

Bubble Bars;

First of all, have you seen the Unicorn Horns?! I wanted to get stocked up with those for the whole year because well unicorns and bubble bars are my favourite and combined they just look like the prettiest thing ever created! That being said, I managed to limit myself to just two so I could some other bits to try out too. The Unicorn Horn is only £4.25 and most bubble bars you can get at least three baths out of them which I love.

Next up I picked up the cutest little Lady Bird bubble bar. This one is just £3.95, adorable and is filled with geranium oil to aid relaxation and one of my favourites peppermint oil for that cooling sensation which helps to uplift the mind and body.

Bath Bombs;

This time I picked up three different bath bombs. Two from the Valentine’s Day collection, Lover Lamp and Rose Bombshell which are £4.25 each. I also picked up Sex Bomb for £3.50 which may not be in the Valentine’s Day collection, but it’s still on theme!

The Lover Lamp bath bomb contains Vanilla Absolute, Organic Cocoa Butter and Brazilian Orange Oil which sounds like the perfect combination probably creating a beautiful chocolate orange scent! I also love that it has little red heart confetti inside which pop out and float around the bath as it melts. I wish I could have got more than one of these, as I can just tell from the look and ingredients that I’m really going to love it.

Rose Bombshell on the other hand is filled to the brim with a mixture of rose and lemon scents along with some pretty yellow rose petals that float around your bath once it has melted! Not only that but it also turns your bath a beautiful pink colour of course.

Sex Bomb is available all year round so don’t worry about missing this one! It’s filled with Ylang Ylang Oil and Clary Sage Oil to relax, calm, clear the mind and relieve you from all of your stresses and anxiety. When I saw this bath bomb I just had to add it to my order, not only for the name and the look of it but because I quite often find myself feeling stressed and it sounds like the perfect cure!

Shower Cream;

Of course I had to pick up the Valentine’s Day shower cream which is Prince Charming. With a mixture of Cocoa Butter, Pomegranate Juice, Grapefruit Oil , Mashmallow Root and Vanilla Pod Infusion this shower cream was bound to smell and feel amazing! Luxury shower creams are another favourite of mine so I can’t wait to start using this. The only problem is I will never want it to end!

photo-08-02-2017-17-29-55

Other Products;

Along with the regular bath and shower luxuries I picked up from the Valentine’s Day collection, I’ve also had my eye on a couple of other Lush bits including a couple of solid shampoos and a body conditioner.

Ever since I heard about the solid shampoos I’ve reading reviews for what seems like forever to see what people thought and what they were like. It took me sooo long to decide which ones to try first when I finally decided to just go for it. If you’re a regular reader of my blog you will probably know that I’m always on the look out for new shampoos and conditioners to better my hair making it healthier and hopefully grow faster. So I finally decided and picked ‘Honey I Washed My Hair‘ and ‘Irresistible Bliss‘. I will do a full review of these after I’ve given them both a good try out so stay tuned!

Last of all I picked up the Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner. I’ve never used a body conditioner before so this is completely new to me, but you use it just like you do a conditioner for your hair except on your body! So instead of a body lotion which you use once you’re out of the bath or shower, this one you use in the shower and then rinse off. It leaves your skin feeling super soft and smooth. This one in particular has a mixture of Cupuacu Butter, Rose Absolute and Goji Berry Juice so it smells lovely and floral. It may seem quite expensive at first being £16.50 a tub, but its a whopping 225g so I’m sure it will last a long time and be worth it!

So that’s everything and such a big haul for me! I also really wanted a couple of the Roller bath bombs but they were already out of stock, so maybe next year! What are you guys loving from the Valentine’s Collection?

*The individual product photos have been taken from the Lush Cosmetics website and are not my own.

img_0312-20

17 thoughts on “Lush Valentines Day Haul

  1. I was interested in the shower cream but I haven’t found it. I have just bought my first bath bomb, I’m looking forward to using it:)

    Like

  2. I literally went in to the store and purchased a few things from lush for the first time this post makes me want to go back and get some more bits from their valentines collection. Amazing post!

    Taslyn|www.hiddenbeau-t.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

