Beauty · jouer cosmetics · Lipstick · Make up · Review · Thoughts

Jouer Long Wear Lip Crèmes

As mentioned in ‘Top 5 Beauty Favourites From 2016’ I got these stunning lipsticks for Christmas and instantly fell in love with them so I thought I would share my review and swatches with you of course!

Behind the brand at jouercosmetics.com

“JOUER (zhew-ey) means ‘to play’ in French and I’ve created a playful-take on beauty and style, keeping makeup fun and simple. JOUER, although playful in nature, has formulas filled with serious skincare ingredients neatly tucked away in effortless colors surrounded by ingenious packaging. As a busy mom of two, I wanted every product to do double duty. I like to say it is ‘beauty with skincare included.’” – Meet JOUER by Christina Zilber

I got 4 different shades but not all from the same collection, so lets take a look at which ones I received;


First we have the much loved Long Wear Lip Topper in Skinny Dip. This has been raved about so much as it can transform any lipstick into a metallic lip or can be worn alone for a more natural looking shimmer. Skinny Dip is easiest described as a nude, light gold shimmer. There are 2 other Lip Toppers by Jouer, Tan Lines which is more of a bronze shimmer and the recently added Frost-Bite which adds a more frosted finish as the name suggests. I definitely want to add Frost-Bite to my collection!

Next up we have Tawny Rose from the Fall Collection. This shade is a beautiful matte dusty mauve and I absolutely love it.

.
Snapdragon is another shade from Jouer’s Fall Collection. Snapdragon is a stunning metallic frosted plum and so unique.

Last of all we have Dulche De Leche from their regular collection. This shade is a lovely matte pink cool nude and perfect for every day wear.

All the shades I received dry down to matte and absolutely stunning that’s for sure. They all have a sweet vanilla scent which literally smells delicious enough to eat! The texture of all of the lipsticks feels quite moussey when first applied, but they quickly dry down to matte and don’t leave any tacky feeling behind. Once dried they’re completely transfer proof and pretty comfortable to wear all day. Honestly, you will probably forget you’re wearing any lipstick about 5 minutes after applying.

That being said, the most incredible thing about these lipsticks is the wear time. Jouer really wasn’t lying when they gave them the name ‘Long-Wear’. These babies literally last all day. The only time you need to re-apply is when you’ve eaten some really oily food, otherwise you’re good to go!

After trying these shades I definitely want to add more to my collection, they’re just so stunning, the packaging is super elegant, and they last all day with no problems! Have you tried any of Jouer’s Long-Wear Lip Crèmes or any other Jouer products?
These lipsticks are available at Cult Beauty.

img_0312-20

 

17 thoughts on “Jouer Long Wear Lip Crèmes

    1. Snapdragon is honestly so beautiful! Even better than I had anticipated. Skinny dip can literally transform any lipstick and I think that is so unique! And no problem I have actually been pronouncing it wrong until I read their website!

      Like

Leave a Reply

