Bath & Shower · Beauty · favourites · Make up · Skincare · Thoughts

Top 5 Beauty Favourites From 2016

I’ve already shared with you my resolutions for the New Year but I really wanted to take a look back at 2016 and what beauty products really took my fancy.

photo-08-01-2017-14-32-38

First of all we have my holy grail product of the year, this Mac Lip Conditioner. Oh my goodness, I don’t know if I can even put into words how much I love this product? I suffer with dry lips all year round, I don’t know why or how but it’s just an on-going annoyance for me that I just can’t get rid of. That being said this lip conditioner works wonders and I’m basically always wearing it! It feels lovely while its on and it really smoothes out the skin on your lips. I take it everywhere with me either in my car, in my pocket or in my handbag, I’m so lost without it! At least once a day you can find me searching for it as I always put it down and forget where I’ve put it – oops! It’s also only £12.50 at MAC or House of Fraser and last sooo long.

photo-08-01-2017-14-33-00

Next up is the one and only BeautyBlender. When I bought this I really wasn’t sure whether it was going to be worth the money or not but needless to say, it definitely was! I use this everyday to blend out my concealer and I really don’t know how I managed before? It is so so easy to use and literally takes seconds leaving your makeup flawless. I really need to purchase at least one more this year as mine is getting a bit worse for wear! 

photo-08-01-2017-15-47-34

My favourite palette of the year goes to the Modern Renaissance palette by Anastasia Beverly Hills. I wont go into too much detail as I have a full review of this here. What I will say is this palette is stunning, the colours are versatile, blend-able and pigmented and the packaging is perfect too – what more could you want!

photo-08-01-2017-14-32-16

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer is my new favourite drugstore concealer since 2016. Although the shade range isn’t the best, it blends really well and is great at covering dullness and brightening the under eye area. The only downfall to this is that it seems to run out pretty quickly but at £5.99 you can’t complain too much.

photo-08-01-2017-14-47-59

Finally we have my favourite lipsticks, which actually I only just got for Christmas! These are the Jouer Long Wear Lip Crèmes. I’m not going to go into too much detail as I’m going to do a full review of these very soon, so stay tuned! I received four different shades for Christmas and I definitely already want more. The shades are stunning, the packaging is sleek and they last for hours on the lips.

So there it is, my top 5 beauty favourites from 2016! What favourites did 2016 bring you?

img_0312-20

18 thoughts on “Top 5 Beauty Favourites From 2016

Leave a Reply

