Christmas · Lifestyle · Q&A · Thoughts

The Christmas Tag

photo-23-12-2016-17-39-03

As it’s just 2 sleeps away from Christmas, I thought I would join in with the Christmas Tag after seeing the lovely Stacey’s over on her blog!

What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?

I would have to pick The Muppet Christmas Carol! The Muppets are just the best and this definitely brings back the childhood memories for me! Other than that I don’t really watch many Christmas films. We usually just watch the Christmas comedy shows and specials whether they’re new or old! Although last year my mum did make us watch The Snowman along with The Snowman and The Snowdog!

Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

Always on Christmas morning. I’m usually the last one to wake up and walk downstairs to find everyone in their pyjamas or comfies waiting for me patiently to give me a hug and say Merry Christmas before we all open our presents together which I think is really nice.

Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
I’m not sure I have a favourite Christmas memory as our Christmases are usually pretty similar. The one Christmas I will never forget though is when my parents actually went away for Christmas on a Norwegian Cruise to see the Northern Lights with their friends and me and my brothers were left to figure things out for ourselves. At the time I was single so both my brothers went to their girlfriends houses and I went to a friends house. It’s safe to say it was the worst Christmas ever.

Favourite festive food?

Well that’s a pretty difficult question as every Christmas my mum goes all out and makes delicious food to feed hundreds of people even though there is only 8 people at most when everyone is in the same place. One of my favourites is the sausage meat stuffing she makes and just generally Christmas dinner itself. She also every few years makes the most delicious white chocolate cheesecake you have ever tasted, and just the best deserts throughout actually! We are usually still eating Christmas food until the end of January…

Favourite Christmas gift ?

I can’t say I have a favourite Christmas gift overall really as every year I get some really lovely presents. My favourite from last year was my gorgeous Kurt Geiger purse that my boyfriend got me.

Favourite Christmas scent?

I love candles no matter what time of year so I guess my favourite Christmas scent is just the smell of the scrumptious food my mum is cooking up in the kitchen!

Do you have any Christmas traditions?

I think Christmas and boxing day is a tradition in itself really in our house. Since I can remember we all wait for everyone before we open our presents on Christmas morning, then everyone sits patiently waiting for Christmas dinner, and then everyone is on the sofas watching telly and most people usually end up bobbing off and having an afternoon nap! On boxing day my Nanna usually comes round for our Boxing Day dinner which consists of some of the leftover meats, more stuffing and chips and beans! I just love spending time with family and eating delicious food when it comes to Christmas.


What tops your tree?

For many years we had an angel but now we have a lovely golden star! Which is actually really hard to balance for awhile when you’re trying to put the tree up, always creates a few giggles.

As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for?

I don’t think I ever asked for any crazy gifts. All I can remember when I was little was flicking through the Argos catalogue and making a list of everything I wanted out of there which would come to a ridiculous amount of money! Usually I got one or two things from it and I was perfectly happy with that.

What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

Like I mentioned earlier I think the best part about Christmas for me is just being with family, having a laugh, playing games and eating lots of yummy food that my mum makes.

What are your favourite things about Christmas? I would love to hear them in the comments!

img_0312-19

6 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag

Leave a Reply

