Beauty · eyeshadow · glossybox · Lipstick · Nail Polish · Thoughts

December Glossybox: Unboxing

photo-10-12-2016-14-43-25

Well here we are, in the last month of 2016! So that only means one thing… this months Glossybox! I’ve been excited about this box since Glossybox themselves posted a photo on all their social medias of the packaging when it was despatch day, I mean doesn’t it just look gorgeous? I am just loving the gold.

photo-11-12-2016-00-10-04

Essence | Light Up Your Face Lumizer Palette | RRP £3

I’ve never tried anything from Essence before and I’ve seen quite a lot of bloggers posting about them on Instagram so I’m quite excited to try these highlighters out. The 3 shades vary in degrees of highlight so it’s a palette perfect for day and night. This palette is also only £3 to buy so an absolute bargain!

Gosh Copenhagen | Mono Eyeshadow in Dark Green | RRP £8.99

This eyeshadow looks super shimmery and very festive but I’m just not sure I’m a green eyeshadow kind of gal? I think the only time I might try this shadow is if I felt like creating a green smokey eye, but I’m sure many others would love this especially for a Christmas party. At £8.99 I’m not sure I would purchase another shade when I can get Makeup Geek shadows for £6! But I guess that all depends on how good it actually is on the lid.

photo-11-12-2016-00-07-50

Revlon | Nail Enamel in Grey Suede | RRP £6.49

I love Revlon nail products so I’m super excited I got this in my box! The colour looks super pretty too so I can’t wait to try it out. These nail enamels are supposed to be chip defiant meaning you can admire 10 days of lasting colour and shine. This chic ‘greige’ colour should look fab with a nude lip.

MDMflow | Semi-Matte Lipstick in Bossy | RRP £18

This month we got to pick which of two MDMflow lipsticks we would prefer in our box, it was either this taupe shade in Bossy or another shade called Vamp which is a deep berry. The packaging of this lipstick is lovely in the golden bullet but mine has actually broken after opening it a couple of times. As this costs £18 to buy I think the packaging should be a bit more sturdy. I’ve also already tried the lipstick on the lips and I’m just not sure how I feel about the colour? I think I may have to try a different technique next time, maybe smudging it for more of a stain look. Overall I was a little disappointed with this.

photo-11-12-2016-00-10-42

Lipcote | Browcote | RRP £6.99

This waterproof, transparent gel tames and sets brows and eyebrow makeup for hours. The brush wand applicator tidies brows as it goes and sets the shapes for a weightless finish that lasts. This sounds super useful and I’m always looking to try new brow products, at £6.99 It’s not too expensive if I want to repurchase either which is always a bonus for me.

photo-11-12-2016-00-09-02

Well that’s everything! I have to say I think I was a little disappointed with this months box, I don’t know if that’s because I’d got myself too excited, if I’m disappointed with some of the products or a little bit of both. But nonetheless I’m still excited to see what 2017 Glossyboxes bring!

img_0312-18

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “December Glossybox: Unboxing

Leave a Reply

