Beauty · Hair Care · Review · Thoughts

The Problem: Damaged Hair Part 3

img_0943-1

If you missed any of the previous posts to this series and would like to give them a read then you can quickly catch up with the links below;

‘The Problem Damaged Hair’

‘The Problem: Damaged Hair Part 1’

‘The Problem Damaged Hair Part 2’

This addition to the series is about another collection of Shampoo, Conditioner & Leave In Treatment, this time from Nioxin. These products were recommended to me by my hairdresser as she said it really helps to get your hair back to what it used to be for someone like me who used to have thick curly hair which wasn’t so prone to damage. She also said it was on offer at justmylook so I couldn’t miss the bargain!

photo-10-12-2016-23-59-51

Nioxin shampoo, conditioner and treatment all come in a bundle called ‘Systems’ and are numbered from 1 – 6. They’re usually approximately £29 but the deal on at justmylook is currently £17.50.

“NIOXIN Hair System Kit 1 amplifies hair texture while refreshing the scalp and delivering a healthy shine and protecting against breakage.

With cystine amino acids and lightweight conditioning and treatment ingredients. Helps provide thicker-looking hair by increasing the fullness of each hair strand, reducing hair loss by strengthening against damage and breakage.

Antioxidants, botanicals, vitamins, and purifying agents to help clean away follicle-clogging sebum and environmental residues from the scalp skin, leaving the scalp feeling clean and refreshed.”

I’ve just finished my second system and I’m ready to start my third and I have to say I absolutely love these systems. The shampoo lathers so so well and as it has Tea Tree oil as one of the ingredients it smells and feels lovely on the scalp too. The conditioner is nice and creamy and really softens the end of my hair.

photo-11-12-2016-00-00-20

Each system also comes with a leave in treatment but I’ve had 2 different ones so far with 1 and 2. I always use either a leave in conditioner or a heat protector spray before I blow dry my hair so getting one with the bundle was great. Unfortunately in the first system I didn’t like the leave in treatment as the pump wasn’t as much a spritz as it was just sort of like a dribble? All of the product went in one place whereas I like an even spray across a larger area. That being said in the 2nd system the leave in conditioner was a sort of bubbly foam which I actually really loved. It was great for pumping into my hand and scrunching up the bottom of my hair and helped to keep my curls in place while I blow-dried!

photo-11-12-2016-00-00-57

These systems really do help with strengthening the hair and I do feel like it helps my hair re-gain it’s thickness too which I really love. That being said I also think that the shampoo just cleans my hair really really well and I just love how it feels afterwards!

I would definitely recommend these systems if you’re looking for these kind of results. I had never heard of this brand until my hairdresser recommended it so I thought it was definitely one to share with you guys!

photo-11-12-2016-00-01-31

img_0312-16

3 thoughts on “The Problem: Damaged Hair Part 3

Leave a Reply

