Beauty · Colourpop Cosmetics · eyeshadow · Haul · Lipstick · Make up · Thoughts

First Ever Colourpop Haul

After hearing amazing things about Colourpop and seeing gorgeous pictures of their products and swatches everywhere on blogs, Instagram and Youtube I couldn’t have been more excited when they announced that international shipping would be free for the rest of the year when you spend $50 or more! $50 is only around £40. They did a similar offer earlier in the year but I was absolutely gutted because I didn’t have the money at the time as all my money was saving up for a trip to Amsterdam with my boyfriend and for his birthday present (posts coming soon!).

I patiently waited until payday and I decided I wanted to spend around £50 as you also get $5 off your first order when you sign up to their newsletter too. I wanted a mixture of lip products and eyeshadows but there are so many beautiful products I searched the internet for hours for swatches before eventually deciding what I was going to order this time around.

photo-19-11-2016-14-37-48

To start with, how cute are the boxes that Colourpop orders are delivered in?! The cuteness just made me even more excited to try out the products and the adorable card you get inside was the icing on the cake. You can tell by looking at the card I received with my order that I ordered mine pretty close to Halloween. Everything was packaged so perfectly and the box was also filled with foam for extra protection so that the products didn’t arrive damaged, after all they were coming all the way from the U.S.!

So let’s take a look at what I picked up in my first ever Colourpop order…

We’ll start with the Super Shock Shadows, from L-R and T-B; Mittens, Weenie, Drift, Game Face and Bill.

photo-19-11-2016-14-40-50

These shadows have an unreal amount of pigmentation I was so shocked. Maybe that’s where they got their name ‘Super Shock Shadows’? (cringe) But I was very impressed to say the least. The colours are so pretty and I was definitely happy with my choice in the end, perfect for autumn/winter. The packaging of the shadows is very sturdy as well and I like that you can clearly see the colours through the see-through lid. Also the tops screw on to make sure the lids don’t come off when they’re stored away or when you’re rummaging through your makeup draw or makeup bag. I just cannot wait to start creating looks with these and see how they last throughout the day! These are $5 each.

photo-22-11-2016-21-56-11

Next up I ordered 4 Ultra Matte Liquid Lipsticks and one Metallic Liquid Lipstick. From T-B; Bad Habit, Clueless, Beeper, Tulle and 3-Way (the Ultra Metallic).

photo-19-11-2016-14-45-41

I really wanted to make sure that on my first order I got a range of different colours to try out. The colours are simply stunning just like the shadows! So far I have worn a couple throughout the whole day. I’m not going to lie and say they’re not drying at all because well, they are. But that being said, I do have quite dry lips myself and I find it perfectly fine to wear these all day and it’s not ridiculously uncomfortable, but they’re not amazingly comfortable either, but they’re just above bareable (does that make sense? – basically, I can wear them!). They do start to come off a little around the inner parts of the lips but it doesn’t take much to just quickly touch up. I think that overall these liquid lipsticks are just really a bargain for how stunning the shades are and how much of a wide range you can choose from. I’m definitely hoping I can pick some more up and maybe try some of their ultra satin lips and some more ultra metallic, because let me tell you the ultra metallic is just so pretty!

photo-22-11-2016-21-58-44

Last but not least I picked up 2 of their matte Lippie Stix. T-B; Lumière & Brink (not the best photo I know!)

photo-19-11-2016-14-46-10

I knew I would definitely love these and I definitely know I want some more already! They’re just perfect – just like matte lipsticks. I just love the formula and they’re more comfortable on the lips compared to the liquid lipsticks and the shades are gorgeous of course. They are a little drying but what do you expect for $5? I don’t have one bad thing to say about these and once again they’re a bargain at $5 each! Lumière is the perfect pink that I’ve been searching for, for so long! And Brink is just a gorgeous nude.

Overall I am loving Colourpop from my first order! I’ve noticed they’ve been releasing lots of limited addition sets lately, I missed the ‘Hello Kitty’ selection which looked so pretty and I know they not long ago released their ‘Now Playing’ sets which I really want to get my hands on a few but I just don’t know if I’ll be able to in time before they’ve all gone! But no doubt it won’t be long before they release some more super cute sets.

Just a warning if anyone is looking at grabbing some Colourpop while the free international shipping is available, be aware that there will more than likely be a customs charge when it gets to your local post office – mine was just over £18!

photo-19-11-2016-14-44-57

I know this turned out to be a super long post so I hope if you got this far you enjoyed reading! Does anyone have anyone have any recommendations of products they’ve tried from Colourpop? Let me know in the comments!

img_0312-18

23 thoughts on “First Ever Colourpop Haul

    1. I haven’t had chance to test the eyeshadows out yet but between the liquid lipsticks and the lippie stix I think it would have to be the lippie stix, but I don’t know the liquid lipsticks are so pigmented 🙈 it’s a hard choice! xx

      Like

  1. Love your haul – looks like a fun mix of products and shades to experiment with!
    I think it’s about time I jumped on the Colourpop train – it’s impressive what you get for the price (plus everything looks so pigmented!)

    Like

    1. Yeah definitely, I don’t think I could order unless they have a free international shipping code again though as I have to pay that and also a customs charge which makes it a little more pricey x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

