Beauty · glossybox · Make up · Skincare · Thoughts

November Glossybox: Unboxing

Can you believe we’re almost halfway through November already? Where does the time go?! But, I’m gunna have to say it… it’s almost Christmas! I love Christmas time. 

Anyway! It’s time to take a look inside this months Glossybox.

111Skin | Bio Cellulose Facial Treatment Mask | RRP £85

Wow, I don’t think I’ve ever come across a mask so expensive to buy so I’ll definitely be interested to see the results of this and I’ll probably do a follow up review! But you can also buy single use masks for £20, phew! This mask is meant to be great for a ‘pre-party pick me up with instant results’ with arbutin to brighten, silk amino acids to condition and centella asiastica to stimulate collagen production. You have to leave it on for at least 20 minutes after cleansing. 

This Works | Deep Sleep Pillow Spray | RRP £16

I’ve tried pillow spray in the past and I’m still not sure wether it works or not. But that being said I love the smell of lavender which is what most pillow sprays smell of so I’ll definitely give it a go anyway! If you’ve never heard of pillow spray before which I’m sure many people haven’t, you spray it over your pillow (…obviously) before you go to sleep and it’s supposed to help you fall asleep faster and also wake up more refreshed! This one has a blend of lavender, vertivert and chamomile. 

Kiss | Looks So Natural Lashes | RRP £4.95

Shock horror! I’ve never actually worn fake lashes before… they scare me? But I guess it’s time to face my fear now I’ve received some in my box! I just don’t want to get glue in my eye or not be able to get them off or what if they pull my eyelashes off?! I think I need help. Anyway! These lashes are all tapered to look life-like so they seamlessly blend in with your own, which sounds perfect for someone like me who has never tried fake lashes before!

De Bruyere Beauté | Jumbo Eye Pencil | RRP €15

I received this jumbo eye pencil in the shade Bubble 07 which is a lovely khaki-grey colour, perfect for the autumn/winter months! This was actually spotted on some of the models eyes at Victoria Beckham’s A/W 16 fashion show, how exciting! This can be used along the lash line or all over the lid thanks to its jumbo nature! I’m definitely going to try it out for a smokey eye look. 

Ruby Professional | Large Tapered Blending Brush | RRP €8

Not only are the bristles nice and soft on this brush making it perfect for blending around the eye area, they’re also quite firm meaning they could be great to use for contouring on smaller areas of the face such as the nose! This brush is also cruelty-free which is always a bonus. All beauty lovers know that you can’t get the perfect makeup look without the perfect tools so I’m always excited to try out some new ones!

Not only did I get all these lovely treats to try out I also got a little extra one! In this months box I received one of the new Ferrero Raffaello sweet treats! Now I absolutely love Ferrero Rochers so this new coconut and almond treat won’t last very long! This is suitable for vegetarians but not for those with nut allergies unfortunately. I can’t wait to try it! You can pick up a box of these for £5 in a local supermarket.

Hope you enjoyed looking inside this months Glossybox as much as me! I wonder what’s going to be in the December box, will it have a Christmas theme?!

12 thoughts on “November Glossybox: Unboxing

Leave a Reply

