Beauty · Review · Skincare · Thoughts

Current Skincare Favourites

I’m still in the process of testing out the lovely skincare products I have received in my latest Glossyboxes so I was unsure whether to do this post as my current favourites could change pretty quickly. But then I thought why not! I can always update with a new post on any new favourites.

These products are going to be a mixture of ones I use daily, weekly and monthly as I don’t have a definite set routine as I like to switch it up a bit depending on how much time I have and what kind of mood I’m in. No one likes doing a full facial when all they want to do is get cosy in bed when it’s already 10:30pm, am I right?

Micellar Cleansing Water – Garnier

As some of you may know from a previous post I actually only recently starting using this, but let me tell you I hardly go a day without it! I’m not gunna go into too much detail as I already have in my previous post which you can read here. To keep it short it’s quick and easy, glides over the skin on top of a cotton wool pad and removes all the day’s makeup and dirt while cleansing the pores. Much better than standard makeup wipes as it doesn’t require endless scrubbing of eyebrows. I use this near enough everyday.

Radiant Cleanse Facial Cleansing Brush – Marks & Spencer

I’ve had this a while now and I really love it. It has a low speed and a high speed setting depending on how deep a cleanse you wish to have, but whichever you choose it really enhances your cleanse. I tend to just use the high speed setting on mine as I don’t use it everyday but when I do I prefer a deep cleanse and it makes it easier to cleanse around difficult areas such as around the nose. The brush is super soft and feels nice on the skin and it is suitable for all skin types. You can use any wash off cleanser with it and for me it leaves my skin feeling clean, refreshed, soft and glowing. Unfortunately looking online I’m not sure if this is still available but I know there are a wide range out there that I’m sure are just as good! I like to use this at least once a week or once a fortnight.

Kind To Skin Moisturising Facial Wash – Simple

This face wash is available in most drugstores and supermarkets as well as online and is only £3.45 for 150ml (also available in 50ml – perfect for travel). Boots usually have a 3 for 2 offer on with Simple products so that’s probably a good option if you’re looking for a few other products to grab yourself an even better bargain. I picked this up to use as a cleanser with my Marks & Spencer Cleansing Brush as my other cleanser wasn’t the wash off type. It’s a lovely creamy cleanser/facial wash that has Vitamin E for moisturising and improving skin condition and Pro Vitamin B5 which actively restores, softens and smooths the skin. It does everything it says it does and lathers up on your face which I think feels really nice unlike other cleansers I’ve used.

Glacial Marine Mud Mask – Epoch

There is no skincare product I currently love more than this mud mask and this has been the case for a while now. It is the perfect way to remove all the dirt and impurities from the skin while cleansing deep down into your pores. The best part about this mask is you can physically see it at work on your face. As it dries down the mask changes to a lighter colour and then when it starts to extract all the dirt and impurities from the skin, you can see them coming to the surface as those particular congested areas will start to go dark again. It looks pretty gross but it is so satisfying at the same time! I use it once or twice a week for 10 – 15 minutes at a time either just after my Micellar Cleansing Water or amongst a few other products when I give myself a full facial and it leaves my skin feeling so clean and cared for.

Beautiful Skin Hydrating Mask – No7

Hydration masks are a must for me as I have quite dry skin across my cheeks and around my mouth. I like to use this product after my Micellar Cleansing Water, Simple Facial Wash/with Cleansing Brush and my Glacial Marine Mud Mask when I’m having a full at home facial which is usually at least once or twice a month. This hydration mask has a pump lid so it’s easily dispensed and a little goes a long way once again. Like the name suggests it definitely leaves my skin feeling hydrated but also soft, clean and refreshed. It has a lovely creamy texture and a nice scent to it too making it extra lovely! I like to leave it on for 10 minutes each time so my skin really has time to soak up as much goodness as possible. It’s not too expensive at £12.50 for 100ml and Boots usually have a 3 for 2 offer on No7 skincare with it being their own brand as well. No7 is also great for all skin types even super sensitive skin!

Soft & Soothed Gentle Toner – No7

I like to use this toner to remove those last traces of makeup and dirt at the end of whichever bundle of products I have been using whether it be a full facial or just the Micellar Cleansing Water. It does the job and is gentle on the skin leaving it feeling soft and fresh! This is only £8 for 200ml, but again it’s No7 so you can usually get it in a 3 for 2 offer as well.

Well there we have my current favourite skincare products! Most of these I think will be favourites of mine for a long time as they already have been but who knows I might find a new holy grail sooner than I think! Do you have any products you recommend that you love to use in your skincare regime?

13 thoughts on “Current Skincare Favourites

Leave a Reply

