Beauty · Haul · Lipstick · mac cosmetics · Make up · Thoughts

MAC Liptensity Lipstick Collection

So one of MAC’s latest limited edition collections is the Liptensity lipsticks which come in a huge 24 different shades.

“A brilliant new Lipstick formula that pushes the boundaries of colour. Each Lipstick holds intense amounts of pigment, resulting in extreme colour intensity, clarity and vibrancy. This luxurious gelled base melts on contact, providing fully saturated colour with a satin finish in one stroke.”

I ordered 3 shades to start with but I’m hopefully going to get a couple more in the future, I don’t know how long they’re going to be available for? They’re a little bit more expensive than the usual MAC lipsticks but I think they’re totally worth it and I fell in love as soon as mine arrived! They’re Β£17.50 each and the packaging is beautiful!

The colours really are as pigmented as the name suggests and are exactly the same colour as the packaging, they also glide on the lips so smooth it’s like heaven! The formula is just perfect and not one tiny bit drying whatsoever. They also don’t require a lip liner to go with them in my opinion, but obviously if you wanted to it wouldn’t matter!

They’re definitely without a doubt my new favourite lipsticks and I just hope I get a chance to get my hands on a couple more shades before they’re gone forever. I actually think we should start a petition to get them permanent, who’s with me?!

Here are the 3 shades I picked up…

Driftwood

This is a really pretty subtle Lilac colour that I just love. As soon as I saw a swatch of it I knew I had to have it and I wasn’t disappointed as it glided across my lips. Even the name is pretty don’t you think?

Medium Rare

‘Creamy soft pink’ is the perfect description for this lipstick. It’s the most perfect pink nude that’s just the right shade, not too light and not too dark. It will literally go with any look. I could wear these lipsticks everyday forever they’re so so comfortable on the lips.

Doe

Finally the last one of the 3 in my first Liptensity order was Doe. Doe is described as ‘creamy neutral brown’ and that’s exactly what it is. I wanted it to be a little bit darker than Velvet Teddy which is just right. It’s the perfect brown go-to shade for everyday especially perfect for in the colder months when the brown lips make an appearance more often.

Have any of you tried any of the Liptensity shades or have your eye on any? I’m not lying when I say they’re a dream!

14 thoughts on “MAC Liptensity Lipstick Collection

Leave a Reply

