Beauty · face · Face Mask · Review · Skincare · Thoughts

The Body Shop ‘Purifying Glow’ Himalayan Charcoal Mask

As many of you know I subscribe to Glossybox which is a monthly subscription box filled with 6 beauty treats to try out each month whether it be makeup, skincare, hair care or nail care!
In Septembers’ box I received a sample of The Bodyshop’s Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask. To buy the full sized product of this mask it’s Β£15 for 75ml which I think is a very reasonable price.

To say I have only used this product once, I am very impressed! I used a brush to apply it to my face and the mask went on really quick and easy. As soon as the mask touched my skin I could feel and smell that one of the ingredients was tea tree oil which felt so refreshing and gave a nice tingling feeling. The main ingredients of the mask include; bamboo charcoal from the Himalayan Foothills, green tea leaves from Japan and organic Community Trade tea tree oil from Kenya

The mask looks far from pleasant when it’s on your face with all the green tea leaves looking like strange clumps that shouldn’t be there along with the green colour of the mask, but have you ever come across a face mask that looks great on? I know I haven’t! 

“This invigorating charcoal face mask draws out impurities and refines the appearance of pores for healthy-looking skin with a glow that shows.”

After washing the mask off after 10 minutes and gently patting my face dry I couldn’t believe how clean, soft and healthy my skin not only looked but felt too. It definitely does what it says on the tin! 

This mask is part of a recent new range from The Body Shop which includes this mask and 4 others which are Amazonian Acai Energising Radiance Mask, British Rose Fresh Plumping Mask, Chinese Ginseng & Rice Clarifying Polishing Mask and Ethiopian Honey Deep Nourishing Mask. 

I think I’m definitely going to purchase the full tub of this face mask in the near future and maybe try one or two of the others to see if they’re just as good! 

Have you tried this or any of the others?

7 thoughts on “The Body Shop ‘Purifying Glow’ Himalayan Charcoal Mask

Leave a Reply

