anastasia beverly hills · Beauty · eyeshadow · Make up · Review · Thoughts

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

So I’m gunna start by saying, this is my all time favourite palette to date and it is so beautiful. I’ve had it a few months now but I really wanted to play around with it before I did my full review. 

Anastasia Beverly Hills is such a well known, high end brand based in the U.S and it’s not always easy getting the products in the U.K. But luckily this time Cult Beauty came through when BeautyBay was out of stock – these are my go to websites when it comes to wanting these types of products! I got my Modern Renaissance palette for Β£41 and it came within a few days. I couldn’t have been more excited, I mean just look at it! The colours are stunning. I must say this is my most expensive palette to date but I really do think it’s worth the money.

We’ll start with the packaging though, it’s a lovely soft pinky lilac colour but it’s also VELVET. I love velvet, and have you a ever seen a velvet eyeshadow palette before? I haven’t. It’s so pretty before you even get to the shades. It also has a magnetic close to keep the product safe inside.

Inside it has a nice sized mirror and a double ended brush along with 14 shades which are a mixture of matte and shimmer. The brush is perfect for creating any look and I always use it along with a couple of my Spectrum brushes as I like to have a clean brush for each shade I use.

There are 3 shades I like to use for highlight and they are Tempera, which I mainly use for the brow bone and Vermeer and Primavera which I like to use on the inner corner and inner part of the lid. You could also probably use Primavera for a good golden cheek highlight – but I haven’t tried it yet!

The rest of the shades are literally so diverse you can create so many looks with them. A few of my favourites so far have been a pink/purple look using mainly Buon Fresco and Love Letter and a bronze/red look using mainly Antique Rose and Venetian Red. These colours go together so beautifully I just love them.

Like I always say in my eyeshadow palette reviews, I always use an eyeshadow primer before applying as I have really oily lids, but these shades are so pigmented even without the primer. Here are some swatches of all the shades, using the fluffier end of the brush from the palette on my bare arm. I never edit my swatch photos so you can see each colour in its truest form;

So there we have it! I couldn’t recommend this eyeshadow palette enough, I also think it’s perfect for fall with all the beautiful warm shades so it’s a perfect time for you guys to pick it up too. If you already have this palette what are your thoughts? Have any of you got the new ABH palette ‘Master Palette By Mario’? I’m dying to get it but it looks as though it’s impossible to get to the U.K.!

4 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

Leave a Reply

