Beauty · glossybox · Hair Care · Make up · Nail Polish · Review · Skincare · Thoughts

October Glossybox: Unboxing

It’s that time of the month again which means it’s time for this months Glossybox! 

For all of you who aren’t aware, Glossybox is a monthly subscription box which delivers a different beautiful box each month with a mixture of sample and full size products for you to try. Subscriptions can be ongoing until cancelled or 3 month, 6 month and 12 month subscriptions can be purchased! I like to post the unboxing of my Glossyboxes each month to share with you lovely readers. Last months box was my best yet so let’s see how well this months ranks…


Universal Beauty Cosmetics – Secret Flush, Soothing Cream Blusher & Lip Stain Duo RRP £15

Who doesn’t love a mutli-tasker? This is a lovely pink shade with a hint of coral in which will give the cheeks or lips a lovely flush of colour. This would be perfect for travelling or to keep in your handbag! It’s retractable too so no product will be wasted. I’ve never used this kind of product on my cheeks as a blush so I’m quite excited to try it!

Trifle Cosmetics – Lip Parfait Buttery Lip Cream RRP 12.95

This lipstick has such cute packaging and is also a pretty light pink nude. It’s infused with Vitamin E to keep the lips plumped and hydrated and the pigments are silicone-coated to keep it from turning dull or feathering. Perfect for fall when the chapped lips start to appear!


Bee Good – Honey & Camelina Facial Exfoliator RRP £10.50

Every girl needs a good exfoliator and this one smells so nice and refreshing! It’s suitable for all skin types and isn’t only good for exfoliating, it also helps to keep the skin hydrated and calm. It has some key ingredients to help which include Lavendar, Wheatgerm Oil and British Propolis. Another one which sounds perfect for the fall weather!

Ps…PRO – Graphic Eyeliner RRP £3

This is not only a black liquid eyeliner but it’s also water resistant too so no smudging or budging! (Hopefully) I’ve been struggling with black eyeliners recently so I’m always excited to try new ones! As this one is only £3 to buy it will an absolute bargain if it’s a good’un!


The Body Shop – Drops of Youth Concentrate RRP £25

These serum drops help soften, smooth and brighten the skin to counteract the first signs of ageing. I’d like to think my skin doesn’t have any signs of ageing just yet but I’m excited to try it as I’ve never used this kind of product before. You’re supposed to use a couple of these drops morning and night, massaging them into your skin which will be easy to add to my skincare routine. 

Last but not least is the New Beauty Shampoo! I can’t tell you the brand or the RRP as it hasn’t even been revealed yet! It is being released later in the month on the 17th October which is very exciting! I can’t believe I get to try this product before it lands on the shelves yet, that’s a first for me! This shampoo is supposed to be the biggest breakthrough in years for the mystery brand, it’s supposed to help care for the scalp, protect the health of hair and keep it nourished and shiny! I’m so excited to use this one as I love trying new shampoos and conditioners to see the effect they have on my hair.


I already can’t wait for next months box!

3 thoughts on “October Glossybox: Unboxing

Leave a Reply

