Beauty · Review · Skincare · Thoughts

Why Choose Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water?


For as long as I can remember, my everyday skincare routine has been to use make up wipes, anyone else been the same? Then usually once or twice a week I will give myself a full facial or just use a face mask.

I thought this was fine until recently I visited Eden Hall Day Spa – which btw is a dream! And the lady who gave me a lovely facial told me that the skin on my face (except my T zone) was very dry and it was very uncommon in people my age, it usually only occurs in older people. The only reason she could think of what could cause this to my skin would be that I’m not drinking enough water? But I’m sure I drink adequate amounts of water (I have been trying to drink more since).

I have also recently been having problems under my eye area and around my lips with extra dryness, even with it being very sore as well. So I decided it was time for a change in routine because surely using makeup wipes everyday was not a good idea? Why I thought it was for so long I will never know.


I picked up this small ‘on the go’ 125ml Micellar Cleansing Water near the counter for Β£1.99 at Boots, absolute bargain! You can also get it in a 400ml for Β£4.99 which is still a bargain. The only reason I got the smaller version was just so I could try it first. 

To apply this product I use cotton wool pads and swipe over my face just like you would a make up wipe – so just as easy which is what I wanted. It removes make up, cleanses and even soothes the skin all in one go like a dream come true. This Micellar water is suitable for all skin types, even those with sensitive skin! 

But here’s the deal, when you compare it to using makeup wipes, there was no harsh rubbing in sight to get the day’s makeup up off and my skin felt very clean and fresh afterwards and not as if I’d just been scraping sand paper over it. Using this Cleansing water was literally so soft on my skin, and it was so easy and probably took less time compared to a makeup wipe due to not having to rub my face a ridiculous amount of times before I knew all, or as much makeup as I could get off, was off. I think this will definitely help with my dry skin without a doubt instead of using those nasty wipes!

Why did I not try this out sooner? I’m totally in love with this little beauty. 

Have any of you tried a Micellar Water or anything even better that’s just as quick and easy? Let me know in the comments!

5 thoughts on “Why Choose Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water?

Leave a Reply

