Beauty · glossybox · Make up · Skincare · Thoughts

September Glossybox: Unboxing

So September is here which means it’s time to look inside this months Glossybox once again! I have to say that this months box got me super excited as I definitely think this is the best one yet! I’ll be getting some good use out of all the products inside.

Vitamasques – Hydro Face Mask £7.99

I’m super excited about this as I’ve never tried a sheet mask before and it’s a hydrating mask which is great for my skin. This mask is supposed to hydrate the face for up to 120 hours which is nearly a week! Can’t wait to post a freaky Instagram mask selfie in this! 

The Body Shop – Purifying Glow Mask £15

Another face mask but this time a purifying glow mask. Once again I’ve never tried a glow mask and I’ve been seeing them all over Instagram recently! This mask is infused with bamboo charcoal, green tea leaves and organic tea tree oil. Not only does it create a glow to the skin but it’s also supposed to reduce the appearance of pores, which is always a bonus for me. It’s also 100% vegetarian and 100% vegan if you’re interested!


Too Faced – Better Than Sex Mascara £19

Now I could not believe my eyes when I saw a Too Faced product in my box! I’ve been wanting to try some of Too Faced products for a while now but it’s one of those things where they’re forever on my wishlist? I’ve heard so many instagrammers and beauty bloggers go crazy for this mascara so it will be interesting to see if it lives up to its expectations. 

Gosh Copenhagen – Long Lasting Lip Marker £8.50

This looks interesting to say the least. When I opened it I thought it looked just like a pink highlighter? It’s supposed to be more of a lip stain but also hydrating too, I just hope that when I use it it’s not so bright as that would be weird! But I think, as the name states it will be quite long lasting which is always good for a lip product.

Revolving – Gel Envy Diamond Top Coat £7.99

Yes! I love Revlon nail products, as I mentioned in my last blog post on all things nails! And a top coat is always an essential to finish any nail look you’re going for so I’m super happy I got this in my box. Revlon nail products I have found last longer without chipping compared to some of the others, so I have high hopes for this top coat.

Rodial – Smokey Eye Pen £17

I’ve never heard of Rodial before but every girl needs at least one black eye liner in there life right? I use black eye liner everyday so this is another great product to receive in my box. This can be used as a normal black eye liner or for a more smokey look as you can blend it out. The only thing I’m not sure about this is the price tag if I was to repurchase? £17 is very expensive for an eye liner I think, but I guess we’ll have to wait and see. Maybe it will be the best eye liner I’ve ever tried? Who knows! 


So September’s Red edit was full of great surprises, I wonder what will be in October’s box? Stay tuned to find out!

2 thoughts on “September Glossybox: Unboxing

Leave a Reply

