Beauty · Nail Polish

Nailed it!


Today I thought I would share with you my crazy collection of nail polishes and all things related! I mean seriously… I really need to sort these out. Is it weird I get attached to nail polishes? even ones I don’t use because they’re gloopy and past their sell by date? Please tell me I’m not the only one!

I have to say I do love the bag I keep them in, it’s just gorgeous! It’s a Ted Baker bag that originally had skincare treats inside which my mum donated to me after taking them out. Its great storage, but I do have far too many polishes in there that I don’t even use.


Here are a few of my favourites, mainly Barry M at the minute but I have recently discovered the Revlon range which I definitely need more of. The colour I have is a lovely purple, and it goes on really easy and stays quite well compared to some of my others too. Purple is definitely my favourite colour to wear on my nails, because it’s just my favourite colour for everything! I love to have one sparkly nail as well, but I have also recently discovered rhinestones as someone got me some as a gift along with some tools and colours for Christmas to try and do more fancy nail art. I haven’t quite mastered it yet but I’m getting there!


I have also only recently discovered this magical spray that dries your nails too, I mean how did I not know about this for so long? It’s literally amazing, I didn’t think it would work! All you do is spray it lightly over your nails after you’ve finished, wait 60 seconds and viola! Done! I like to wipe around my nails afterwards though as it does leave a sort of shiny film everywhere, but who cares about that really! I used to hate not being able to do things after painting my nails due to them being wet, I would always smudge them. It actually used to put me off doing my nails because I didn’t want to have to sit doing nothing for ages.


Another really cool and helpful tool I have is this battery powered multi-use one which was part of my Christmas present with the other brushes and rhinestones and things. It has 3 different parts which you can switch in and out, a nail file, a buffer and a shaper. Which are all great to use before you start to paint your nails to get them just right and to avoid breaking them afterwards too. There’s nothing worse than breaking a nail after you’ve just made them look all pretty! This tool makes it quicker and easier because you don’t have to do as much work, the fast spinning does most of it for you! It only takes 1 AA battery too so even better.


Finally I’m going to leave you with some photos of my past nail designs! (As you can see, I like to take pictures of my purple ones). Let me know in the comments of any nail polish brands or specific colours you recommend as I’m always looking for some new ones, even though it doesn’t look as though I need any! Or share with me any easy designs you’ve managed to create that you think I should try!

Until next time!

5 thoughts on “Nailed it!

Leave a Reply

