Beauty · Hair Care · Review · Thoughts

The Problem: Damaged Hair Part 1

So a few weeks ago I told you about my up coming series ‘The Problem: Damaged Hair’ if you missed the introduction you can quickly go for a read here before you continue if you wish!

So the first set of products I’m going to talk to you about that I’ve tried on my hair to help with the repairing process is Garnier Ultimate BlendsThe Strength Restorer both the shampoo and conditioner in ‘Honey Treasures’.


This can be picked up in any supermarket or drugstore, I got mine from Asda on a 2 for £3 deal which is an absolute bargain as the shampoo on its own is £2.79! No brainer really! This offer is currently still on in Asda at the minute if you’re looking to buy it!

So first of all I have to say that this shampoo and conditioner smells absolutely gorgeous and it also makes your hair super soft! I would recommend it for those simple facts, I really do love to use them due to this. It definitely helped start to repair my hair, I no longer use it now but I still have some left in my last bottles so I do still use it sometimes for the smell and softness as it really is a lovely combination.


Another great few things about this shampoo and conditioner is that they’re really nice and creamy and the shampoo lathers up really well too which I think is always a bonus, I can’t stand anything more than a shampoo that doesn’t lather unless you use half the bottle! Who’s with me?

Overall I think these are a great products to try out if you’re trying to repair your hair, for a first stage they’re a great bargain and smell and feel amazing. Let me know in the comments if any of you have tried these out and what you thought?

Leave a Reply

