Beauty · Make up · Skincare · Thoughts

August Glossybox: Unboxing 


Here we are with my second Glossybox Unboxing for August! Let’s get straight in!
As always it’s beautifully boxed and gift wrapped, and by the looks of it each month the box has a different cute design!

Spa To You – Deep Pore Facial Cleansing Brush £6.99

So I already have a cleansing brush which I love, but I’m still going to try this one and see how it compares! I think cleansing brushes are a serious essential to get that deep cleanse into your skincare routine, it also in my opinion makes it easier too. The one I already have gives a really gentle but deep cleanse with a couple of different settings depending on if you want a lighter cleanse inbetween. So we’ll see how I get on with this one!

Rae Feather – Mini Monogram Pochette £20

This is a really cute little accessory! Not quite sure what I’ll use it for as it’s quite small and I’m very indecisive when travelling and want to take everything with me! But it’s a nice little extra to this months box and I’m sure I’ll find something to use it for.


Mudmasky – Facial Detox Purifying Recovery Mask £53

This is an all natural, paraben free, pH balancing facial treatment. It’s good for tightening pores and hydrating, brightening and smoothing out skin as well as detoxifying. Sounds fabulous to me! I actually already have my absolute favourite Glacial Marine Mud Mask from my own beauty business that I love, but I will still give this a go as I just love trying new products!

Cowshed – Wild Cow Invigorating Body Lotion £20

This again, is made using all natural ingredients including Lemongrass, Ginger and Rosemary as well as Shea and Cocoa Butters. I’m not sure on the smell as it is quite strong but I’ve heard some great things about Cowshed so I can’t wait to try it out. Hopefully when massaged into the skin the smell isn’t quite as strong!


MUA – Eyeshadow Palette £4

I’ve heard so many good things about MUA but I’ve still not tried anything so I’m excited to see how there eyeshadows compare to others. It’s a really affordable brand by the looks of it which is always a bonus! Unfortunately I missed out on the opportunity to choose between this palette and another more nude based palette due to signing up late last month, and I actually think I would have preferred the other but maybe it’s a good thing I’m going to be trying some brighter, more colourful shades for once? Who knows! Does anyone have any good combos for this palette that they’ve tried out already?

img_1178-1

Hope you enjoyed the insight to my second Glossybox, can’t wait for next months surprises!

Leave a Reply

