Beauty · eyeshadow · Make up · Review · Thoughts

Morphe 35P Palette


So when I first started my blog and I did my post about the Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette, I had a request for a review on my Morphe 35P Palette which is the plum palette from Morphe’s range. I’ve finally got round to this so here it goes!

I picked this up from Beauty Bay for £18.25 a few months ago but since then the price has now gone up to £19.50. Even though the price has gone up by £1.25 I think this is still a really good price considering it has 35 different eyeshadows! This palette is a mixture of purples and browns and foil/shimmer shades as well as mattes and highlighters that all really go well together in so many different combinations. There are a total of 18 matte shades and 17 shimmer/foil shades. So everything you could possibly want in one palette really!


The packaging of this eyeshadow palette is really simple, sturdy and practical. It’s nothing special, it’s just sort of straight to the point. This is Morphe’s signature design across their makeup range though and I think it’s quite distinctive and I quite like it actually. The only thing really missing from Morphe’s eyeshadow palettes is a mirror and names for their individual shades, they don’t have a mirror or shade names in any of their palettes. This doesn’t bother me too much though but I know it does some people, especially the names for shades as when people are videoing tutorials and things I know that would make it harder when you’re trying to explain which shade you’re using.


I’m gunna go straight in and tell you that I never wear eyeshadow without an eye shadow primer. This is due to the fact I have really oily eyelids. If I was to do my eye makeup without a primer, I would be so self conscious and checking my eye makeup all the time that it just wouldn’t be fun at all and it would most definitely crease no matter what. So I can’t tell you how well these eye shadows last without a primer unfortunately, but an eye shadow primer is a great product to invest in and have in your make up bag in my opinion. I couldn’t live without mine!
What I can tell you is these eyeshadows are so pigmented without a primer, as you can see in my swatches further down. With a primer it just enhances them and makes them even more pigmented, so that’s another bonus that you get from a primer! They also last all day with a good primer, no need for any touch ups what so ever throughout the day/night.

So I’m gunna show you my swatches, I did one of every shade except the the first ones on the first 2 rows, as my skin is so light as are the shades, you wouldn’t be able to see them on my arm anyway. But they’re both great highlighter and base shades. Also from my swatches, my camera wouldn’t pick up the shimmer/foil effect in most of those types of shades, so unfortunately you can’t see that very well but you can still see the colours and pigmentation. I did these swatches using only my finger and I haven’t used any editing on the photos so you can see exactly what they looked like from my camera.


So that’s everything! If you love purples and browns like me, then this palette is definitely for you, you can literally create a neutral everyday look to a dramatic smokey eye and everything in between with this palette and it’s such a good price! Have any of you tried any other Morphe palettes you recommend? I’m definitely looking for a new one to try at the minute, I’m torn between the 12S and 12NB I think! Any thoughts? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Morphe 35P Palette

    1. Me too! At the minute I really want the new ‘Fall into Frost’ palette and the Morphe x Elena Gant Little Palettes but nowhere in the U.K. Is selling them! They’re all so pretty! Aw thank you 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

