Beauty · Make up · Skincare · Thoughts

July Glossybox: Unboxing

So I know we’re into August now but I haven’t had chance to share with you all my July Glossybox!

I’ve recently been looking into all the different box subscriptions because I thought it would be a great addition to my blog as well as the fact it’s like a little present delivered to me each month, and who doesn’t want that?!

So Glossybox and Birchbox both had an offer on in July which was buy one box and get a surprise gift box free, so that won me over, and then this adorable tweet from GlossyboxUk just topped it off;

😍😍😍😍

So anyway… Moving on from the adorable little cat! (If you can manage) and let’s get to my beautiful boxes!

We’ll start with my July box..

Urgh 😍 doesn’t it just look so pretty? It’s so beautifully gift wrapped and the box is so cute I just couldn’t wait to open it! But of course I had to do it carefully as I didn’t want to ruin any of the material!

When I finally got in, I was pleasantly surprised with what was inside! I straight away spotted some alternatives to my essentials that I couldn’t wait to try out.


Soft & Gentle – Hair Minimise Anti Perspirant £2.99

Now this is a full size product in my box and what an interesting one too! I love trying out different deodorants and I didn’t know this one even existed but it sounds great! So not only does it keep your underarms fresh, it also contains a hair growth minimiser called Keliosoft which reduces the protein that stimulates hair growth. Yes! That’s what we all need.

Hairon – Detangle Brush £6.99

So, I’ve been umming and ahhing for what seems like forever as to whether to try a Tangle Teaser as my hair is quite fine and easily damaged. In the end I still don’t have one, but now I have this Hairon to try! It’s basically an alternative, and like the Tangle Teaser, super cute. This is the perfect size to fit in the palm of your hand which I love and is designed to carefully detangle hair when wet, which sounds great for my hair – but we’ll have to see!

Black Canvas – F20 Flat Brush £11.95

Like a lot of us makeup loving girls, I love a good brush, and it’s pink too! I’ve never heard of Black Canvas before, but this brush looks very elegant and the bristles feel nice and soft and it’s a good size overall. It’s a flat top brush so ideal for applying liquid foundation and buffing in concealer, which I wear most days and is my most used brush type.

Collection Cosmetics – Supersize Mascara £2.99

Another full sized product, I can’t believe how big all the products are in my box – it’s so worth the money! Anyway, this supersize mascara looks super cute on the outside and on the inside has a cone-shaped wand which is supposed to make it easier to coat those hard-to-reach lashes at the inner and outer corners of the eyes. It also contains keratin protein which helps nourish the lashes too. I’m quite terrible at picking mascara when it comes to trying out a new one so I’m glad I got this in my box to help me out.

Utan and Tone – Nourishing Night Crème £12.50

So I’ve never heard anything like this night cream. Not only does it give you all the benefits from a normal night cream, it’s also a gradual tan for your face? But it doesn’t stain your pillow and is odourless! I can’t say I’ve ever actually fake tanned my face whatsoever because I think that is just asking for a disaster! But this actually sounds like a good alternative to avoid what could be awful streaking on your face. I have to say this is my least favourite product from my box, but 4 out of 5 is good enough for me!

So moving on to my surprise box..😍 Oh my god. I thought the first one was pretty? But look at this one! Absolutely beautifully designed in a Paris theme (as you can see) and of course beautifully gift wrapped inside too. As this is an additional box, this one only contains sample sizes unlike my full size July box! But some of these samples are still pretty big.

When I first opened this box, I fell in love with this little travel pouch all my items were stored in, I thought it was such a lovely little addition to the box and I would definitely use it on my travels, it’s so unique!

Lollipops – Lip Balm Délicieuse £4.15

This is a lovely little pink lip balm, as soon as  I opened my box I could smell it, it smells gorgeous and looks so cute! (Can you tell I like cute things?) This balm contains Vitamin E and also helps protect the lips from UV damage, so a perfect addition to your handbag in the summer! I can’t wait to start using this.

Nioxidoxi – Enhancing Serum Base £33.46

So this enhancing serum is made to use under your moisturiser. It helps to hydrate the skin and is filled with antioxidants and anti-inflammatories to protect the skin. I’m intrigued to try this one out as I haven’t used anything like it before.

Teoxane Cosmeceuticals – Perfect Skin Refiner £70

This is another product primarily made to hydrate the skin but also to plump. This is more of a treatment rather than just something you use under your moisturiser. It helps to resurface the skin and reduce irritation and is made to use on a night time, starting off with every other night. It may have a tingling effect when you first use it too. I’m not really sure how I feel about this product, doesn’t really sound like my thing but I’m sure I will give it a try anyway!

Vichy – Liftactiv Advanced Filler £31

So this is made to banish signs of anti-ageing, but not only did I get one sample, I got 2! Might have to give one of these away as I’m not sure I will use both as at 21 I don’t really have many concerns with anti-ageing right now? But still, I shall try it out and see how I get on with it!

Well that’s everything!

Overall I am very happy with my July Glossyboxes! I’m very pleasantly surprised with the variety of different products and their sizes and I’m obsessed with how beautifully everything is packaged. I’m so excited for my future boxes! From now on I’ll be sharing with you each of my monthly boxes, so stay tuned for more Glossybox: Unboxing on my blog 🌸

Don’t forget to head over to my page on Facebook Ellie’s Bits of Beauty to check out the amazing beauty and skincare products I am actually selling myself! I use these products myself and I absolutely love them so I’m sure you will too! Give it a like to stay updated as new products are released every week!

7 thoughts on “July Glossybox: Unboxing

Leave a Reply

