Beauty · Make up · Review · Skincare · Thoughts

Current High Street Favourites

Here are some of my current favourite beauty products, they’re all high street brands so totally affordable and I use most of them every single day. They can all be picked up at a Boots or Superdrug store and some can also be found at a supermarket. Don’t we all love a good bargain! So I’ll give you a few details and pictures on each one and hopefully you might see something that catches your eye that you think you might try yourself!

So I’ll start off with my current holy grail high street foundation and concealer which I wear every day.

Bourjois 123 Perfect Foundation

So this foundation is honestly so good! You can get it for £10.99 at Boots and it doesn’t have a huge selection of shades with just 5, but I’m quite pale myself and I think I have the second lightest shade and it matches for me so that’s pretty good going. What caught my eye when I was looking for a new foundation was that in the description of this and on the bottle it says that it has 3 correcting pigments for zero imperfections. These being; Yellow pigments: Anti dark circles, Mauve pigments: Anti dull complexion and Green pigments: Anti redness. Now I wouldn’t completely rely on this leaving you with ‘zero imperfections’ because I definitely can’t wear it without a concealer, but it does help to reduce the look of the imperfections a pretty good amount for a foundation alone. It has really good coverage and leaves my skin with a lovely dewy look to it as well. It’s also pretty long wearing.

Next up is Maybelline Dream Touch Lumi Concealer

So I can’t even tell you how long I have been using this Maybelline concealer. It’s only £6.99 so I just can’t help myself from re-purchasing when it runs out because I just think it’s an absolute steal for the price. Not only is it really good coverage for under eye circles and dullness of the skin, it’s also really good for highlighting and I use it almost every day. I just love it! It’s pretty long wearing, you would only need to do a light touch up throughout the day for it to stay full coverage (but that only takes a couple of seconds so who cares right?). The only thing I would say if you’re using it for highlighting as well, the product won’t last forever. I think I go through mine in around 2 months maybe? But I still think that’s okay for the price.


Next is this Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot Powder.

So I have combination skin, so I have an oily T zone which I hate! But this blotting powder is brilliant. It’s £12 but it lasts for ages because you don’t need to use that much. It literally takes about 20 seconds to apply and it doesn’t change the look of your make up at all because it’s invisible (except obviously covering up the oil!). It doesn’t last all day long but you only need a quick re-touch maybe once a day, twice at most? But I think this is perfectly fine considering how long it takes to put on.


I have to tell you all about this Makeup Revolution Highlighter!

Omg guys this highlighter is £3 and it’s so so good! I’ve got mine in the colour Golden Lights, but it also comes in 2 more colours; Pink Lights and Peach Lights. This highlighter is so pigmented and it stays on all day as well. If you’re looking for a new highlighter or even if you’re not looking for a new highlighter, I would still definitely recommend you all pick one of these up!

Another Makeup Revolution absolute bargain is this Golden Sugar Blush Palette.

It’s called a blush palette but I mainly use all the different colours for highlighting instead because they’re a little bit too shimmery for me as blushes (that’s just me though!) there’s also 2 contour shades, but I haven’t tried these out yet as they don’t look the right colour for me. Like the Golden Lights highlighter though, they’re all really pigmented and last for a long time too.


Another everyday item for me is this No7 Eyebrow Sculpting Pencil in Brown.

It only comes in 4 shades; Brown, Blonde, Black and Grey. It’s really easy to use and there’s the pencil on one end (which is angled for easier sculpting) and a fibre brush on the other. It’s only £8 and lasts for ever even when you use it everyday so I think it’s a really good bargain. The colour match is perfect for me as well.


And last of all my two favourite moisturisers which I always use before applying my make up. These are both from the Simple range.

I use the Simple Kind to Skin Replenishing Rich Moisturiser on most of my face and then the Simple Clear Skin Oil Balancing Moisturiser on my forehead. They both make my face feel fresh and moisturised and ready to apply my make up and make my application smoother too. They’re only just over £4 so another bargain, and the bottles last for so so long!

So that’s them all! Let me know your high street favourites in the comments or if you might give any of these a try! X

11 thoughts on “Current High Street Favourites

  1. i really want to try some soap and glory products! Any more that you would recommend as this one sounds fabulous! I have oily skin too. Love your blog, have given you a follow, check mine out if you can :)x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw I’m glad you like it! I will definitely check out your blog too :). This is the first soap & glory make up product I have tried so far but if I try anymore I will definitely let you know! I have tried there shower and bath range and I love that as well so it’ll definitely look into some more products 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh is it! I love Kathleen Lights! Yeah that’s a good idea actually. I ordered mine online and picked it up from store but luckily I work right outside a small shopping centre with a Superdrug

        Like

  2. I love that Makeup Revolution blush palette and I’m so happy I can buy MR products in the states now! Although I miss international beauty swaps :))

    Like

Leave a Reply

