Beauty · Make up · Review · Thoughts

Beauty Bay – Best of USA Boxes

So BeautyBay.com came out with this amazing idea to celebrate the 4th of July with these beautifully crafted boxes filled with American beauty goodies. Omg yes!
There’s 2 different boxes to choose from, which both have the same products in but in different shades (which makes it easier to choose!). They’re called Miami and Los Angeles and are filled with goodies from Anastasia Beverly Hills, Makeup Geek, Gerard Cosmetics, La Splash, Coloured Raine and Kevyn Aucoin. I mean seriously what more could a girl want, and all for Β£59?!

I chose my box based on the colour of each product in each of the boxes, especially based on the contour and blush pan from Makeup Geek as I have quite light skin so I didn’t want to get those shades wrong! In the end I got my hands on the Miami box.

The box is packaged so beautifully and when you open it it’s like make up heaven, seriously! This is what mine looked like.

see what I mean?😍

So there’s 2 liquid lipsticks one by Coloured Raine (the shade Mars in my box) and the other by La Splash (in the shade Latte). The Makeup Geek products are a blush pan (Spellbound), contour pan (Break Up) and eyeshadow pan (Creme BrΓ»lΓ©e). Gerard Cosmetics Slay all day makeup setting spray (Jasmine), Anastasia Beverly Hills illuminator (Riviera) and a Kevyn Aucoin deluxe flesh tone lip pencil (Medium).

I haven’t had chance to try out all my products just yet, but so far the ones I have tried I have fallen in love with, especially the Makeup Geek contour and blush pans and the Gerard Cosmetics Slay All Day setting spray!

Overall I think these boxes are so worth the money, for me I already knew that all these brands were amazing and for Β£59 it is an absolute steal. I mean if you was to buy all the products individually I think it would come to around Β£84, which means you’re saving a massive Β£25!!

So I currently haven’t done any swatches on these products but I might update this post in the future with some if it’s something you would want! Let me know you’re thoughts on these boxes guys, and I hope you get your hands on some of these brilliant products! X

Leave a Reply

